Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3300 (Bra) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 909 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 40
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/09 8:44 AM
Last Updated:3/19/09 8:49 AM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thirteenstitches said...
Excellent job! I would never attempt to make a bra. Very impressive.
3/19/09 8:57 AM
marec said...
Wow, you did a great job on this set. They are beautiful and I can't see where there is no match. BTW, gravity has done the same thing to me-darn it.
3/19/09 8:58 AM
nicegirl said...
Lovely set! I don't care what you all crazy people say, it seems ridiculously hard!
3/19/09 10:05 AM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous, but seems hard to me, too ;-)
3/19/09 11:02 AM
Lauri Jean said...
Are you sure you didn't buy these at Victoria's Secret and then take a photo on your cutting board? haha Just kidding. Fabulous job! I just might have to try this.
3/19/09 11:09 AM
SewLil said...
You and Squirellypoo are giving me a nudge to try this! BTW, my 4 yo asks why my boobs hang down. LOL Great looking set. Very inspiring.
3/19/09 12:09 PM
kim*brown said...
Can I place an order???? :)
3/19/09 12:15 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty set!
3/19/09 2:50 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"I do have problems finding panties that fit..." What is it about RTW panties that don't work for you?? (I'm looking for what your patterns correct ;) )
3/19/09 3:19 PM
cindyann said...
Rhonda, I have a hard time finding panties that cover my backside. I guess you could say I got "bootie" and it keeps on getting bigger. :0
3/19/09 4:38 PM
Peggy L said...
Very pretty!
3/19/09 4:42 PM
Erica B. said...
I've always said that I would never make a bra, but yours is beautiful! It looks like high end french lingerie!
3/19/09 6:48 PM
Athene said...
A very lovely high end looking set.
3/19/09 10:59 PM
sewing for fun said...
Suggestion from an experienced bra sewer...If cups do not give enough uplift, then I suggest stabilizing lower cup -perhaps by doubling fabric with stretch going opposite direction, and then increasing upper cup volume a little (in center front quadrant- or using a slightly more stretchy upper cup fabric. That allows "the girls" to be held up higher. Feel free to send private messages if you want more help. Happy bra sewing! It usually takes me three tries to refine a new pattern perfectly unless VERY lucky! Your bra looks great! Suggested websites: http://www.bramakerssupply.com and http://www.bramakerssupply.com/blog/ Two excellent books: http://www.bramakerssupply.com/cart/shopdisplayproducts.asp?id=16&cat=Books+%26+Videos
3/19/09 11:16 PM
creative1 said...
Well, w/o the photo only guessing - not enough support for the girls. Ttry to shorten the straps and /or the back. Also is the good idea by sewing for fun to stabilize the cups, especially the lower portion.
3/20/09 2:40 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I'm so glad I inspired you! These look absolutely fantastic!!
3/20/09 7:48 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Your bra turned out so nice! I want to make some bras too, but I just haven't gotten around to it yet!
3/20/09 8:35 AM
cindyann said...
Thanks Creative1 and Sewing for Fun for your tips. It very well could be a support issue or perhaps an underwire that isn't the right size/shape.
3/20/09 10:09 AM
Karen6790 said...
If this set hadn't been photographed on a cutting mat it would have looked like a catalog photo. Very professional looking results - I'm sure you'll tweak the fit as you go along, but I would never have guessed this was your first try. Beautiful.
3/20/09 11:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Lovely undergarments....very nicely constructed!
3/20/09 12:43 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Beautiful job!
3/24/09 6:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 1941 Misses blouse
photo
Review by SuzyBee on 6/19/12
Read Review

New Look 6463 Pattern
New Look 6463 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4885 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 4885 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7196
photo
Review by Kim Winson on 11/5/02
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us