SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-106 (Drawstring neck blouse)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1026 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/09 11:03 AM
Last Updated:3/19/09 11:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
49 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
So nice!
3/27/09 4:19 PM
OP Gal said...
Your blouse is adorable--even better in person than in the picture. Love that fabric. I wish I could get my hands on some, but I haven't seen it at JoAnn.
3/22/09 10:25 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job with your BWOF pattern. Nice fitting blouse!
3/21/09 11:56 PM
SarahWeb said...
Idunna, thanks for this review! I had recently unearthed a lovely piece from my stash that wanted to become a shirt or blouse--but something a little different. I had just about settled on this pattern, and you have now sealed the deal. Yours looks fantastic! I will heed your comments about the modifications you made as I think they will serve me well. You did a fabulous job.
3/21/09 12:26 PM
Timmithea said...
Very nice blouse. It looks great on you.
3/20/09 3:46 PM
Jan Flaherty said...
I love your top. I just ordered BWOF and look forward to it's arrival. I'm nervous about tracing but I've seen some good tips lately. Really pretty blous on you.
3/20/09 1:40 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Fabulous! I just finished my first BWOF pattern a few weeks back that I love! I'm glad yours was also a wonderful success. Great fabric choice, too!
3/20/09 1:02 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! What a PRETTY top!! I LOVE the fabric you chose!! It is PERFECT for this top!!
3/20/09 10:20 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You look fabulous in your blouse! Great job on construction and the print is eye catching - in a good way!
3/20/09 10:14 AM
Dei said...
Love this top and what a great result for your first BWOF pattern.
3/20/09 7:38 AM
SoMsGal said...
Great blouse. The colors are wonderful. You did a beautiful job on it.
3/20/09 6:41 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful blouse! I love your choice of fabric.
3/20/09 6:17 AM
Marilyn N. said...
What a terrific blouse! You look wonderful in it! I want to make myself one, now that I have seen yours.
3/20/09 1:43 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful blouse!!! I love that fabric and it looks great on you!! That is next on my sewing list once I finish what I am making.
3/19/09 11:33 PM
Stephenie said...
Love this pattern and the fabric you made it up in. You did a wonderful job on this blouse!! Please wear it to lunch so I can admire it in real life! Maybe we can have a pattern tracing party?? I have an Ottobre woman on the way... ;)
3/19/09 10:20 PM
tomed said...
Stunning blouse on you - perfect color and fabric choice! You should be very proud of this one.
3/19/09 9:00 PM
poplin said...
Looks great on you!
3/19/09 8:50 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - and addiNG to your other tHread - a Mom any son would be busting proud to be seen with!! WAY TO GO GIRL!!
3/19/09 8:46 PM
Nancy K said...
Really looks great on you. Good combination of fabric and pattern.
3/19/09 8:25 PM
Ody said...
Annette, that is a fabulous blouse---just the darling garment to go to lunch in! Love the fabric. Also, I would have never picked that pattern looking at the picture of the model, but you sure carry it off well. Infact, you look twice as good as that Burda girl. Your version is much more dynamic in that vibrant fabric. Hey, let's go have lunch you look so cute!
3/19/09 7:42 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful blouse
3/19/09 6:52 PM
Riesie said...
Cute, cute, cute. I love the material!
3/19/09 6:45 PM
Sew4Fun said...
You look fabulous! This is such a flattering blouse on you! You must make another.
3/19/09 6:38 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very cute and flattering too!
3/19/09 5:02 PM
nglalala said...
Great!
3/19/09 3:59 PM
nicegirl said...
You picked a challenging first BWOF project and pulled it off beautifully!
3/19/09 3:47 PM
LindsayT said...
Very cute! I'm giving this pattern another look right now.
3/19/09 3:29 PM
nellc said...
Lovely blouse, the fabric you used is very nice and I really like the gathered neckline.
3/19/09 2:38 PM
RLL said...
I really really like this. The pattern and the fabric are perfect for you.
3/19/09 2:08 PM
Sew it seams said...
That is a really nice blouse. I love the gathered neckline and the fabric choice is great. You look really nice in it.
3/19/09 2:07 PM
Mufffet said...
You *DO* look cute! I love that fabric. Really nice looking outfit. :)
3/19/09 2:01 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful! Your blouse is great and you look amazing! ETA: So, I'm curious -- you didn't have to raise the neckline? It looks lower in the Burda photo.
3/19/09 1:47 PM
moushka said...
Very, very cute blouse, great fabric. I think this design came in a plus size in Burda somewhere, or maybe I'm dreaming. It's a terrific design and looks wonderful on you.
3/19/09 1:34 PM
21wale said...
Your version of this blouse is great! It's very flattering on you.
3/19/09 1:31 PM
TanyaMT said...
Beautiful top. I passed this one up in the magazine, but your version is inspiring me to pull it out and look at the top again.
3/19/09 1:14 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That top is so slenderizing and stylish -I would never guess it is anywhere close to the size range you said you used. That pattern should be a keeper- you look fabulous in it. Drats guess I need to think about doing a burda subscription.
3/19/09 12:46 PM
Rebecca D said...
OMG - this looks fantastic on you. Congratulations!
3/19/09 12:43 PM
cindy-lou said...
Ooooooohhhhh, that's very pretty! I love your fabric choice!
3/19/09 12:39 PM
LoriB said...
Very nice! And the print of the fabric looks great with this style.
3/19/09 12:32 PM
lmg said...
Very cute!
3/19/09 12:24 PM
Christas said...
I love this! Your version is so nice!
3/19/09 12:16 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! Great choice of fabric, and great fit! This pattern is quickly moving up my "to-sew" queue for spring after seeing how great everyone else's versions are turning out.
3/19/09 12:01 PM
pterion said...
Lovely blouse! Very classy and chic.
3/19/09 11:57 AM
cabinbaby said...
Great top! I love your fabric choice.
3/19/09 11:55 AM
2BSewing said...
Wow! It's perfect on you. Love the fabric and colors.
3/19/09 11:41 AM
EleanorSews said...
You look great! That means to me that your blouse fits well and the fabric is the right one for the garment and flattering to you. Congrats! This is definitely a keeper.
3/19/09 11:40 AM
Peggy L said...
Great marriage of fabric and pattern. You look wonderful in your new blouse.
3/19/09 11:29 AM
Heatherrique said...
Vibrantly fabulous! You look stunning! Superb merge of fabric and style!
3/19/09 11:17 AM
Byrdie said...
This seems to be a popular choice from this issue. Yours is very cute- I like the fabric you used.
3/19/09 11:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Elan 645

photo
by: Immelu

Review
No Pattern Used Shirred Maxi Dress

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now