SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4776 (MISSES' SHRUG AND LINED DRESSE)

2 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:Primatoidefutile
photo

 
 
About Primatoidefutilestar
FRANCE
Member since: 1/19/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/09 4:00 PM
Last Updated:7/19/09 3:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
What a lucky sister you have! Can't wait to see the finished wedding dress, it will be lovely. Good luck and keep us posted!
3/24/09 7:27 AM
Carolyndh said...
I love the addition of the garland to the dress--this makes for a very unique and stylish dress. Well done.
7/19/09 12:29 PM
cindysewsaz said...
So very pretty and unique! This reminds me of the wedding dress the daughter wears in Mamma Mia.
7/19/09 4:20 PM
moonchild61 said...
Beautiful dress and lovely bride! I particularly like the back of the dress. Fantastic dress!
7/19/09 5:56 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Lovely, just lovely and so creative. The setting has such an old world look. Ophelia comes to mind. Hand pleated tulle blows my mind. Wonderful work.
7/19/09 8:53 PM
Terri A said...
Really lovely! I have made the shrug from this pattern to go over a different wedding dress (for a friend), but I really like the dress too. So BEAUTIFUL!
7/19/09 9:58 PM
Markie1 said...
Oh my-this is a gorgeous dress--I love the tulle overlay with the flowers. It is so romantic-beautiful job!
7/19/09 11:19 PM
Primatoidefutile said...
Thank you all very much. I have spent almost five month planning, agonizing over, and sewing this dress, so my main feeling is actually relief it turned out so well...
7/20/09 3:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now