SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4776 (MISSES' SHRUG AND LINED DRESSE)

2 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:Primatoidefutile
photo

 
 
About Primatoidefutilestar
FRANCE
Member since: 1/19/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/09 4:00 PM
Last Updated:7/19/09 3:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
What a lucky sister you have! Can't wait to see the finished wedding dress, it will be lovely. Good luck and keep us posted!
3/24/09 7:27 AM
Carolyndh said...
I love the addition of the garland to the dress--this makes for a very unique and stylish dress. Well done.
7/19/09 12:29 PM
cindysewsaz said...
So very pretty and unique! This reminds me of the wedding dress the daughter wears in Mamma Mia.
7/19/09 4:20 PM
moonchild61 said...
Beautiful dress and lovely bride! I particularly like the back of the dress. Fantastic dress!
7/19/09 5:56 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Lovely, just lovely and so creative. The setting has such an old world look. Ophelia comes to mind. Hand pleated tulle blows my mind. Wonderful work.
7/19/09 8:53 PM
Terri A said...
Really lovely! I have made the shrug from this pattern to go over a different wedding dress (for a friend), but I really like the dress too. So BEAUTIFUL!
7/19/09 9:58 PM
Markie1 said...
Oh my-this is a gorgeous dress--I love the tulle overlay with the flowers. It is so romantic-beautiful job!
7/19/09 11:19 PM
Primatoidefutile said...
Thank you all very much. I have spent almost five month planning, agonizing over, and sewing this dress, so my main feeling is actually relief it turned out so well...
7/20/09 3:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2512

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now