SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5321 (Misses Jacket & Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:sandrasdaughter
photo

 
 
About sandrasdaughterstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/28/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/09 10:05 PM
Last Updated:3/22/09 10:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
needlenorth said...
I understand that you are giving away just the pattern, not the dress itself!
5/21/10 10:40 AM
needlenorth said...
I was wondering if the reason you might be giving it to Goodwill has to do with the fact that you want to move on to other challenges and not just repeat something which seems to have worked well. Did you find it added too much bulk in the front? I think it looks beautiful on you, but it seems you have a few issues with it. The tulip skirt is a nice touch.
5/21/10 10:39 AM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is lovely. I like the simple style with great fabric choice to produce a fabulous design. Can't get any better than that.
4/10/09 9:12 AM
Sophia.Sews said...
Thanks for the review. I've been drooling over this for a while and am going to try to make it for a wedding this weekend. It looks great on you.
3/24/09 6:10 PM
Secretsugar said...
Oooh, I'd hold onto this one if I were you! It looks great on you and much more interesting than the usual sheath dress. Very nice!
3/23/09 9:35 PM
nellc said...
Very nice dress, I like the pleat detail, and the red belt is a lovely finishing touch.
3/23/09 7:26 PM
3kids1036 said...
I LOVE this!!! Love your fabric choice!!!
3/23/09 4:31 PM
kim*brown said...
Looks much better on you and in your choice of fabric than on the pattern envelope.
3/23/09 12:39 PM
carolynw said...
Looks really good on you - glad the alterations worked out.
3/23/09 9:48 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice - I love the combo with the jacket. Thanks for the heads up about the ease.
3/23/09 9:20 AM
Gold said...
Nice dress!! Love the fabric and the red belt together.
3/23/09 8:37 AM
AuntieShel said...
That is sooooo adorable on you. I'm sorry you had so much trouble with the fit--the end result looks perfect. This looks very similar to a Vogue Anne Klein pattern.
3/23/09 8:00 AM
Lori V said...
Cute dress, so stylish.
3/23/09 7:12 AM
Mary Nanna said...
that is a very flattering silhouette - great styling!
3/23/09 3:41 AM
VelmaRooster said...
This looks great on you! Very cute dress!
3/22/09 11:53 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful outfit.
3/22/09 10:39 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute dress! I love your fabric the red belt. Looks like your alterations produced a great fit.
3/22/09 10:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

More Info
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

More Info
No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: HatBuddy

Review