SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4095 (Women's knit tops, pant, skirt)

37 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 83
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/09 3:32 PM
Last Updated:3/24/09 3:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
Very pretty fabric - love the giant flowers and looks perfect with the black top!
3/24/09 3:56 PM
carolynw said...
Well as Ann would say "Wowsers"
3/24/09 5:19 PM
Stephenie said...
I love this! You really have an eye for fabric...I guess I like florals, too. Okay, you're really freaking me out, though...you LOVE to hem by hand????? See ya tomorrow. I'll be dropping off a load of hand hemming to be done. ;)
3/24/09 6:23 PM
Ody said...
You sewed that fabulous skirt straight out of the envelop and it fit your body---with absolutely no agonizing pattern alterations?? Then on top of it you unabashedly admit you love to do hems by hand??? See why you are the leader of the Pinheads??? That skirt in that fabulous fabric will really stand out in a line dance! YOu go girl!
3/24/09 7:06 PM
Cerisa said...
The fabric and style of this skirt looks terrific on you
3/24/09 7:36 PM
mars418 said...
Cute skirt--you did a nice job with the placement of the flowers on the front. But.........you LIKE hand hemming?? I think that's why I stopped sewing when I was growing up!
3/24/09 8:22 PM
sewtime said...
Darling skirt and you look great in it!!
3/24/09 11:05 PM
Christas said...
Absolutely awesome fabric! You enjoy hemming by HAND!? And.... you have a coverstitch? Wow! Your skirt looks wonderful!
3/24/09 11:22 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty skirt!
3/25/09 0:34 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Awesome skirt! I kind of like handsewing, too. It's nice to have some sewing to do while spending time with the family. I love that material, also- this summer outfit will get LOTS of compliments! Too bad you can't wear it today, but with this cold front coming through this week, you toes may be cold.
3/25/09 6:45 AM
Andreahg said...
great spring skirt!
3/25/09 7:47 AM
cecelia said...
I love the pattern and the fabric you picked out--very nice.
3/25/09 8:22 AM
Kellie R. said...
Cute and versatile top. What a bonus that it was simple!
3/25/09 8:35 AM
katlew03 said...
Very pretty. I'll have to make this one up. I also like to stitch by hand. It's very relaxing when you're not in a hurry.
3/25/09 1:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 3673

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Butterick 5419

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now