Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4095 (Women's knit tops, pant, skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 474 times 37 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 76
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/09 3:32 PM
Last Updated:3/24/09 3:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
Very pretty fabric - love the giant flowers and looks perfect with the black top!
3/24/09 3:56 PM
carolynw said...
Well as Ann would say "Wowsers"
3/24/09 5:19 PM
Stephenie said...
I love this! You really have an eye for fabric...I guess I like florals, too. Okay, you're really freaking me out, though...you LOVE to hem by hand????? See ya tomorrow. I'll be dropping off a load of hand hemming to be done. ;)
3/24/09 6:23 PM
Ody said...
You sewed that fabulous skirt straight out of the envelop and it fit your body---with absolutely no agonizing pattern alterations?? Then on top of it you unabashedly admit you love to do hems by hand??? See why you are the leader of the Pinheads??? That skirt in that fabulous fabric will really stand out in a line dance! YOu go girl!
3/24/09 7:06 PM
Cerisa said...
The fabric and style of this skirt looks terrific on you
3/24/09 7:36 PM
mars418 said...
Cute skirt--you did a nice job with the placement of the flowers on the front. But.........you LIKE hand hemming?? I think that's why I stopped sewing when I was growing up!
3/24/09 8:22 PM
sewtime said...
Darling skirt and you look great in it!!
3/24/09 11:05 PM
Christas said...
Absolutely awesome fabric! You enjoy hemming by HAND!? And.... you have a coverstitch? Wow! Your skirt looks wonderful!
3/24/09 11:22 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty skirt!
3/25/09 0:34 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Awesome skirt! I kind of like handsewing, too. It's nice to have some sewing to do while spending time with the family. I love that material, also- this summer outfit will get LOTS of compliments! Too bad you can't wear it today, but with this cold front coming through this week, you toes may be cold.
3/25/09 6:45 AM
Andreahg said...
great spring skirt!
3/25/09 7:47 AM
cecelia said...
I love the pattern and the fabric you picked out--very nice.
3/25/09 8:22 AM
Kellie R. said...
Cute and versatile top. What a bonus that it was simple!
3/25/09 8:35 AM
katlew03 said...
Very pretty. I'll have to make this one up. I also like to stitch by hand. It's very relaxing when you're not in a hurry.
3/25/09 1:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2005-117 Moto jacket
photo
Review by HawkeMorni... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5415
photo
Review by Anniinbc on 12/20/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Library Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3506 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3506 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us