SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4711 

7 more reviews
Viewed 244 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 83)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 56 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/09 12:36 PM
Last Updated:3/25/09 12:47 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Christas said... (3/27/09 6:56 PM) Reply
Oh! This is sooo perfect! The twins will be so adorable in their matching outfits. Simply beautiful!
solosmocker said... (3/26/09 12:49 PM) Reply
Dee and Moushka, I made the size L, listed for 18 pounds. My DGD is at least that weight and a little chunker. She is wearing a 2 in RTW. So I used just 3/8th inch seams and there seems to be plenty of room. The sleeves are tiny which I think will be v. cute but if you wanted a more traditional puffed looking sleeve I would add some length, amybe 3/4 of an inch to the bottom edge. You could also split the sleeve to add a more puffy gathered look to the top but I liked the tailored looking little sleeve.
BlossomKyle said... (3/25/09 11:13 PM) Reply
ADORABLE!!!
Sweetiebop said... (3/25/09 8:01 PM) Reply
Great work and patience. I've been working on one for my DGD for weeks now. I commend you on the lovely baby outfits.
Peggy L said... (3/25/09 7:11 PM) Reply
Cute little dress!
moushka said... (3/25/09 3:23 PM) Reply
Adorable! Beautifully executed dress. I love the classic sailor styles for small children, and this one seems particularly cute. I'd like to echo Dee's questions - how does the sizing run? My dgd is nearly sixteen pounds at five months and I've no idea what size to make for her but it's definitely a 'must do.'
Dee Woods said... (3/25/09 1:47 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern for my little one. What size did you make and what size does your baby wear in RTW clothes?
AnneMarie60 said... (3/25/09 1:41 PM) Reply
A perfectly stitched, excellently executed and darling sailor dress! Another winner! Your DGD will look adorable in her little dress.
katib said... (3/25/09 1:39 PM) Reply
that's a very cute dress!
petro said... (3/25/09 12:50 PM) Reply
Its a really eye catching little dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

StyleArc Olive Spliced Tee

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: Angela64

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details