SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4711 

6 more reviews
Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/09 12:36 PM
Last Updated:3/25/09 12:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (3/27/09 6:56 PM) Reply
Oh! This is sooo perfect! The twins will be so adorable in their matching outfits. Simply beautiful!
solosmocker said... (3/26/09 12:49 PM) Reply
Dee and Moushka, I made the size L, listed for 18 pounds. My DGD is at least that weight and a little chunker. She is wearing a 2 in RTW. So I used just 3/8th inch seams and there seems to be plenty of room. The sleeves are tiny which I think will be v. cute but if you wanted a more traditional puffed looking sleeve I would add some length, amybe 3/4 of an inch to the bottom edge. You could also split the sleeve to add a more puffy gathered look to the top but I liked the tailored looking little sleeve.
BlossomKyle said... (3/25/09 11:13 PM) Reply
ADORABLE!!!
Sweetiebop said... (3/25/09 8:01 PM) Reply
Great work and patience. I've been working on one for my DGD for weeks now. I commend you on the lovely baby outfits.
Peggy L said... (3/25/09 7:11 PM) Reply
Cute little dress!
moushka said... (3/25/09 3:23 PM) Reply
Adorable! Beautifully executed dress. I love the classic sailor styles for small children, and this one seems particularly cute. I'd like to echo Dee's questions - how does the sizing run? My dgd is nearly sixteen pounds at five months and I've no idea what size to make for her but it's definitely a 'must do.'
Dee Woods said... (3/25/09 1:47 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern for my little one. What size did you make and what size does your baby wear in RTW clothes?
AnneMarie60 said... (3/25/09 1:41 PM) Reply
A perfectly stitched, excellently executed and darling sailor dress! Another winner! Your DGD will look adorable in her little dress.
katib said... (3/25/09 1:39 PM) Reply
that's a very cute dress!
petro said... (3/25/09 12:50 PM) Reply
Its a really eye catching little dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 6078

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details