Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4711 thumbsup - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 238 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/09 12:36 PM
Last Updated:3/25/09 12:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
Its a really eye catching little dress!
3/25/09 12:50 PM
katib said...
that's a very cute dress!
3/25/09 1:39 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
A perfectly stitched, excellently executed and darling sailor dress! Another winner! Your DGD will look adorable in her little dress.
3/25/09 1:41 PM
Dee Woods said...
I just bought this pattern for my little one. What size did you make and what size does your baby wear in RTW clothes?
3/25/09 1:47 PM
moushka said...
Adorable! Beautifully executed dress. I love the classic sailor styles for small children, and this one seems particularly cute. I'd like to echo Dee's questions - how does the sizing run? My dgd is nearly sixteen pounds at five months and I've no idea what size to make for her but it's definitely a 'must do.'
3/25/09 3:23 PM
Peggy L said...
Cute little dress!
3/25/09 7:11 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great work and patience. I've been working on one for my DGD for weeks now. I commend you on the lovely baby outfits.
3/25/09 8:01 PM
BlossomKyle said...
ADORABLE!!!
3/25/09 11:13 PM
solosmocker said...
Dee and Moushka, I made the size L, listed for 18 pounds. My DGD is at least that weight and a little chunker. She is wearing a 2 in RTW. So I used just 3/8th inch seams and there seems to be plenty of room. The sleeves are tiny which I think will be v. cute but if you wanted a more traditional puffed looking sleeve I would add some length, amybe 3/4 of an inch to the bottom edge. You could also split the sleeve to add a more puffy gathered look to the top but I liked the tailored looking little sleeve.
3/26/09 12:49 PM
Christas said...
Oh! This is sooo perfect! The twins will be so adorable in their matching outfits. Simply beautiful!
3/27/09 6:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Other 3867
photo
Review by chemmom on 5/30/08
Read Review

Butterick 6695 Pattern( Size ALL SZS INCLD )
Butterick 6695 Pattern( Size ALL SZS INCLD )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6478 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6478 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2517 Knit Dresses
photo
Review by Trinity. on 10/1/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us