SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2946 (Oscar de la Renta blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:lizpalmer
photo

 
 
About lizpalmerstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/09 2:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele19 said...
I just stumbled on this review after reading your Chado R. Rucci review. I am just about to try making this top and your reivew was so helpful and encouraging. Your results are beautiful. I can't wait to start it now!
11/2/09 5:44 AM
Mommy3 said...
I appreciate your review. It does look a bit too low cut and frou frou for me but it is still so pretty. I think I will give it a try as you had such good results with it. Thanks!
8/8/09 10:47 PM
Athene said...
Beautiful blouse and thank you for the very timely review. I just bought the pattern today and am quite excited about it. Like you I will need to raise the neckline.
4/6/09 1:10 AM
carnelian said...
Brava!
3/28/09 12:49 PM
janet said...
The word for your blouse is scrumptious! Who would have thought that this pattern would be so fabulous--thanks to your many added special touches!!!
3/27/09 11:14 AM
ALY said...
Your blouse is gorgeous. My inital response to the pattern picture was the same as yours. Sleeves too big for real life, neckline too low. How clever of you to see past that to the potential in this pattern. I am looking forward to seeing your blue striped version.
3/27/09 10:40 AM
CarolynGM said...
This is beautiful. Your neckline changes worked very well.
3/26/09 1:17 PM
DivaQ said...
Yours is gorgeous! I like it better than the pattern view!
3/26/09 1:08 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful blouse!
3/26/09 6:56 AM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful blouse. Thanks for your review and reminding me about this pattern that languishes in my stash.
3/25/09 10:59 PM
glenj said...
I love the flounces and frills,they're so girly.Nice work,I hope you enjoy wearing it this summer.
3/25/09 5:27 PM
moushka said...
Lovely blouse, I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it in the summer and receive many compliments. I love this pattern, too, and plan on making my own version. Thanks for the warning about the low neckline.
3/25/09 3:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

New Look 6120

photo
by: sewrose

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

More Info
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

More Info