Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5335 (Lifestyle Wardrobe) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 610 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Merry
photo
About Lisa Merrystar
IL USA
Member since: 5/25/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/09 0:45 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
I love your jacket and am really pleased you have done a review. I bought the pattern as soon as it came out and am really thankful that you have pointed out some of the 'bugs' so I am forewarned. I am thinking of making it unlined - do you think that would be possible? Great review and blog.
3/26/09 5:43 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Great job! I absolutely love it! Now I'm going to have to go get this pattern!
3/26/09 7:05 AM
marec said...
What a great jacket! I also like your blog layout...
3/26/09 10:41 AM
CynthiaSue said...
actually even "ultra" cropped is the rate this spring so it is perfect! your alterations are really well thought out. great fit.
3/26/09 12:38 PM
Mufffet said...
Great jacket! SO stylist and the color looks great on you. Very nice work.
3/26/09 2:04 PM
Lisa p said...
I love this , I really want to make this . I'm not sure I have enough skill to make it lol !
3/26/09 3:23 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely jacket!
3/26/09 4:49 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Thanks a lot for the nice comments! Clareew - Thank you! Adding and eliminating linings is not a pattern modification I am experienced at, but I don't see why you couldn't make it unlined. One thing to think about is that the underside of the pleated sleeves would be exposed on the inside of the sleeves, but I guess that wouldn't be too bothersome. Lisa p - I checked out your blog and I definitely think you have enough skill to make this! :)
3/26/09 11:22 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Wow. This is fabulous and I love the color! I have been riding around with this pattern in my car waiting for the perfect fabric... Thanks for the review!
3/27/09 1:58 AM
nglalala said...
Cute spring jacket!
3/27/09 12:10 PM
HLT said...
Nicely Done! On Trend!
3/27/09 9:17 PM
Leora said...
They should ask to use your jacket on their pattern cover, sure would sell lots of patterns! Great job!!
4/21/09 2:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2977
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 6/21/10
Read Review

Burda 9438 Pattern
Burda 9438 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1579 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1579 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Contest MY Pattern 2008
photo
Review by Luckylibbe... on 8/1/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us