SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2007 (Pants and top for skating)

1 more reviews
Viewed 202 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/09 10:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Love that shirt! (Makes a great avater picture as well.) You might not be completely happy with the fit but it is better than most RTW.
7/3/09 2:28 PM
Elekis said...
This is a really nice top ... I have only made it as a skating costume and have always thought it would be a really nice top. It looks great on you, maybe now I will get brave and try it for myself. Thanks!
6/14/09 10:51 AM
JEF said...
Ody - I laughed and laughed when I read your comment! Yep, I'm short. I always thought I was 5'4" (and maybe a bit) but I was measured last week as part of my Air Force fitness test (I passed!) and they said I was 5'5" and 1/2! Wow. I felt so tall. I'm not sure if my BW at 14 is very accurate (my husband measured me and he's been known to be off by an inch or two) but I think the top ends in about the right place for a tunic top so 14" must be fairly close.
3/28/09 9:08 AM
Ody said...
Sorry, ratty kids distracting me---double comment---which means JEF, you did a double great job on that top!
3/27/09 5:22 PM
Ody said...
Wow! JEF, you must be a shorty! My back to waist is 17.5"!!! You certainly got the fit on that top right on. I love the color and it looks so comfortable! I think we are going to call you "Queen of Jalie Patterns"!
3/27/09 5:21 PM
Mufffet said...
Your top looks so comfortable and the color is absolutely gorgeous!
3/26/09 2:01 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for posting this review. I think you got a good fit and hope you enjoy wearing this top. And I'm looking forward to seeing your posting of a snugger fit too. Your review helps those of us who are even less knowledgeable in sewing and fitting.
3/26/09 1:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6116

photo
by: Naninak

Review
KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now