Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2009-136 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 828 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/09 3:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
I love it, too. The dress looks a bit plain in the magazine, but with your cute fabric, you can really see the potential in this simple design.
3/27/09 3:16 PM
MissCelie said...
Nice way to stretch fabric! I love the print and you look like you're just having fun in this one!
3/27/09 3:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
Angie, you are so breathtakingly gorgeous! Fun and chic dress!
3/27/09 4:04 PM
Ody said...
Angie, this dress is adorable, and the pictures of your topstitching are perfect. What a great breezy dress this turned out to be. So, you are saying you went from 5.5 yds to 2 just because of adding a back seam? Wow! Love the print and that bright blue color on you. Darlin, you look soooo pretty and fresh in that dress! You are ready to step on out into spring!
3/27/09 4:06 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You're so cute in the new dress. I love the print, so spring! I can't wait to make one of my own.
3/27/09 4:09 PM
Gecko said...
I just love this! You look fabulous in it and it looks like it's comfortable, too! What could be better?
3/27/09 4:22 PM
Gold said...
Looks great on you and the fabric nice!
3/27/09 4:59 PM
CynthiaSue said...
neckline looks perfect and you have found your blue! perfect shade on you!
3/27/09 5:53 PM
Nancy K said...
I wondered why it took so much fabric! It is really attractive on you.
3/27/09 6:24 PM
Christas said...
Cute dress.... love your fabric choice!
3/27/09 6:42 PM
Annette Wright said...
You look great in this dress, Angie. I'm going to check out the pattern more closely now. Very nice job.
3/27/09 7:37 PM
OP Gal said...
Don't you look adorable in your pretty dress! I don't think I've seen a picture of you full length. That fabric is so pretty. I can't believe you were able to cut that dress out of the fabric you had! Thanks for the nice review. Good job.
3/27/09 8:03 PM
JoanneM said...
Looks gorgeous on you!
3/27/09 9:05 PM
Annette1 said...
SUPER cute, Angie! They ought to put your photo in the magazine. :o) I love this in that print!
3/28/09 0:10 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dress.
3/28/09 0:14 AM
janet said...
Great job! What a lovely dress!!
3/28/09 1:28 AM
kerrynw said...
Cute dress, lovely fabric!
3/28/09 3:13 AM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous dress - I love the printed fabric you have chosen, it really suits you.
3/28/09 6:17 AM
annie11 said...
You look FABULOUS! I was looking at this too, but thought that 5 yards was a bit much. So glad to hear that you can make it with so much less.
3/28/09 8:27 AM
Rebecca D said...
You and the dress are gorgeous. And I love your sandals - do you mind reporting what brand they are? I'm on the hunt for a summer sandal.
3/28/09 9:09 AM
sewme47 said...
OMG! That is so cute....I want one just like it. How did you manage to fit all the pieces in 2 yds. vs. 5 yds?
3/28/09 9:49 AM
JEF said...
I love it. It looks great on you.
3/28/09 12:20 PM
CypGrl said...
Very pretty on you -- and prefer your fabric to the BWOF photo.
3/28/09 12:39 PM
pittysmom101 said...
Really pretty dress. Love the fabric and fits great!
3/29/09 11:09 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice print and you look fabulous in your dress!
3/30/09 12:36 PM
LornaJay said...
Lovely lovely lovely! It looks fun, summery, and oh-so-flattering.
4/6/09 5:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 5867
photo
Review by AnneM on 7/27/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9430 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Mushywear on 11/5/10
Read Review

Jalie 2916 Pattern
Jalie 2916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2561 Pattern
Jalie 2561 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us