SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-136 

4 more reviews
Viewed 840 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/09 3:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
I love it, too. The dress looks a bit plain in the magazine, but with your cute fabric, you can really see the potential in this simple design.
3/27/09 3:16 PM
MissCelie said...
Nice way to stretch fabric! I love the print and you look like you're just having fun in this one!
3/27/09 3:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
Angie, you are so breathtakingly gorgeous! Fun and chic dress!
3/27/09 4:04 PM
Ody said...
Angie, this dress is adorable, and the pictures of your topstitching are perfect. What a great breezy dress this turned out to be. So, you are saying you went from 5.5 yds to 2 just because of adding a back seam? Wow! Love the print and that bright blue color on you. Darlin, you look soooo pretty and fresh in that dress! You are ready to step on out into spring!
3/27/09 4:06 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You're so cute in the new dress. I love the print, so spring! I can't wait to make one of my own.
3/27/09 4:09 PM
Gecko said...
I just love this! You look fabulous in it and it looks like it's comfortable, too! What could be better?
3/27/09 4:22 PM
Gold said...
Looks great on you and the fabric nice!
3/27/09 4:59 PM
CynthiaSue said...
neckline looks perfect and you have found your blue! perfect shade on you!
3/27/09 5:53 PM
Nancy K said...
I wondered why it took so much fabric! It is really attractive on you.
3/27/09 6:24 PM
Christas said...
Cute dress.... love your fabric choice!
3/27/09 6:42 PM
Annette Wright said...
You look great in this dress, Angie. I'm going to check out the pattern more closely now. Very nice job.
3/27/09 7:37 PM
OP Gal said...
Don't you look adorable in your pretty dress! I don't think I've seen a picture of you full length. That fabric is so pretty. I can't believe you were able to cut that dress out of the fabric you had! Thanks for the nice review. Good job.
3/27/09 8:03 PM
JoanneM said...
Looks gorgeous on you!
3/27/09 9:05 PM
Annette1 said...
SUPER cute, Angie! They ought to put your photo in the magazine. :o) I love this in that print!
3/28/09 0:10 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dress.
3/28/09 0:14 AM
janet said...
Great job! What a lovely dress!!
3/28/09 1:28 AM
kerrynw said...
Cute dress, lovely fabric!
3/28/09 3:13 AM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous dress - I love the printed fabric you have chosen, it really suits you.
3/28/09 6:17 AM
annie11 said...
You look FABULOUS! I was looking at this too, but thought that 5 yards was a bit much. So glad to hear that you can make it with so much less.
3/28/09 8:27 AM
Rebecca D said...
You and the dress are gorgeous. And I love your sandals - do you mind reporting what brand they are? I'm on the hunt for a summer sandal.
3/28/09 9:09 AM
sewme47 said...
OMG! That is so cute....I want one just like it. How did you manage to fit all the pieces in 2 yds. vs. 5 yds?
3/28/09 9:49 AM
JEF said...
I love it. It looks great on you.
3/28/09 12:20 PM
CypGrl said...
Very pretty on you -- and prefer your fabric to the BWOF photo.
3/28/09 12:39 PM
pittysmom101 said...
Really pretty dress. Love the fabric and fits great!
3/29/09 11:09 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice print and you look fabulous in your dress!
3/30/09 12:36 PM
LornaJay said...
Lovely lovely lovely! It looks fun, summery, and oh-so-flattering.
4/6/09 5:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-128

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used One Yard Wonders Flouncy

photo
by: lvs2sew

Review