SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-136 

4 more reviews
Viewed 841 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/09 3:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LornaJay said...
Lovely lovely lovely! It looks fun, summery, and oh-so-flattering.
4/6/09 5:41 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice print and you look fabulous in your dress!
3/30/09 12:36 PM
pittysmom101 said...
Really pretty dress. Love the fabric and fits great!
3/29/09 11:09 PM
CypGrl said...
Very pretty on you -- and prefer your fabric to the BWOF photo.
3/28/09 12:39 PM
JEF said...
I love it. It looks great on you.
3/28/09 12:20 PM
sewme47 said...
OMG! That is so cute....I want one just like it. How did you manage to fit all the pieces in 2 yds. vs. 5 yds?
3/28/09 9:49 AM
Rebecca D said...
You and the dress are gorgeous. And I love your sandals - do you mind reporting what brand they are? I'm on the hunt for a summer sandal.
3/28/09 9:09 AM
annie11 said...
You look FABULOUS! I was looking at this too, but thought that 5 yards was a bit much. So glad to hear that you can make it with so much less.
3/28/09 8:27 AM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous dress - I love the printed fabric you have chosen, it really suits you.
3/28/09 6:17 AM
kerrynw said...
Cute dress, lovely fabric!
3/28/09 3:13 AM
janet said...
Great job! What a lovely dress!!
3/28/09 1:28 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dress.
3/28/09 0:14 AM
Annette1 said...
SUPER cute, Angie! They ought to put your photo in the magazine. :o) I love this in that print!
3/28/09 0:10 AM
JoanneM said...
Looks gorgeous on you!
3/27/09 9:05 PM
OP Gal said...
Don't you look adorable in your pretty dress! I don't think I've seen a picture of you full length. That fabric is so pretty. I can't believe you were able to cut that dress out of the fabric you had! Thanks for the nice review. Good job.
3/27/09 8:03 PM
Annette Wright said...
You look great in this dress, Angie. I'm going to check out the pattern more closely now. Very nice job.
3/27/09 7:37 PM
Christas said...
Cute dress.... love your fabric choice!
3/27/09 6:42 PM
Nancy K said...
I wondered why it took so much fabric! It is really attractive on you.
3/27/09 6:24 PM
CynthiaSue said...
neckline looks perfect and you have found your blue! perfect shade on you!
3/27/09 5:53 PM
Gold said...
Looks great on you and the fabric nice!
3/27/09 4:59 PM
Gecko said...
I just love this! You look fabulous in it and it looks like it's comfortable, too! What could be better?
3/27/09 4:22 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You're so cute in the new dress. I love the print, so spring! I can't wait to make one of my own.
3/27/09 4:09 PM
Ody said...
Angie, this dress is adorable, and the pictures of your topstitching are perfect. What a great breezy dress this turned out to be. So, you are saying you went from 5.5 yds to 2 just because of adding a back seam? Wow! Love the print and that bright blue color on you. Darlin, you look soooo pretty and fresh in that dress! You are ready to step on out into spring!
3/27/09 4:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
Angie, you are so breathtakingly gorgeous! Fun and chic dress!
3/27/09 4:04 PM
MissCelie said...
Nice way to stretch fabric! I love the print and you look like you're just having fun in this one!
3/27/09 3:58 PM
michellep74 said...
I love it, too. The dress looks a bit plain in the magazine, but with your cute fabric, you can really see the potential in this simple design.
3/27/09 3:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-113

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review