SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2006-141 (Dress, pants, booties)

1 more reviews
Viewed 142 times 
Reviewed by:babsi1111
photo

 
 
About babsi1111
NA GERMANY
Member since: 1/11/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/09 6:55 AM
Last Updated:4/7/09 6:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said... (4/9/09 8:07 AM) Reply
Oh, I eyed this pattern a few weeks ago - but chose something more simple. Maybe I have to get out the issue again? Your version looks just sooo sweet and I love your details!
MagpieJen said... (4/8/09 2:46 PM) Reply
Wow! I love this dress, it's beautiful without too many frills. The godets are so eye-catching. And thank you for the thorough review!
LornaJay said... (4/8/09 12:19 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress. I'm really sad that my daughter is now wearing an 86cm!
Jeanninem said... (4/8/09 7:35 AM) Reply
This is beautiful. Lovely. I would have ordered the pattern immediately if it was available. Great work.
Leora said... (4/8/09 4:04 AM) Reply
Just perfect!
Catbird said... (4/7/09 9:01 PM) Reply
That is absolutely precious and so beautifully sewn! Something for her to keep forever. Your work is wonderful.
TanyaMT said... (4/7/09 6:25 PM) Reply
That is a beautiful dress.
Elemenopeo said... (4/7/09 1:29 PM) Reply
Beautiful. Love the delicate lace and godets.
Christas said... (4/7/09 9:31 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress!
AnneMarie60 said... (4/7/09 8:14 AM) Reply
The lace, godets, and the little rosettes dress up the gown perfectly. I also like the eyelet you used for the sleeves. I know that your friend and her baby will adore the little dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details