SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2006-141 (Dress, pants, booties)

1 more reviews
Viewed 141 times 
Reviewed by:babsi1111
photo

 
 
About babsi1111
NA GERMANY
Member since: 1/11/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/09 6:55 AM
Last Updated:4/7/09 6:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
The lace, godets, and the little rosettes dress up the gown perfectly. I also like the eyelet you used for the sleeves. I know that your friend and her baby will adore the little dress.
4/7/09 8:14 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress!
4/7/09 9:31 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful. Love the delicate lace and godets.
4/7/09 1:29 PM
TanyaMT said...
That is a beautiful dress.
4/7/09 6:25 PM
Catbird said...
That is absolutely precious and so beautifully sewn! Something for her to keep forever. Your work is wonderful.
4/7/09 9:01 PM
Leora said...
Just perfect!
4/8/09 4:04 AM
Jeanninem said...
This is beautiful. Lovely. I would have ordered the pattern immediately if it was available. Great work.
4/8/09 7:35 AM
LornaJay said...
Beautiful dress. I'm really sad that my daughter is now wearing an 86cm!
4/8/09 12:19 PM
MagpieJen said...
Wow! I love this dress, it's beautiful without too many frills. The godets are so eye-catching. And thank you for the thorough review!
4/8/09 2:46 PM
morzel said...
Oh, I eyed this pattern a few weeks ago - but chose something more simple. Maybe I have to get out the issue again? Your version looks just sooo sweet and I love your details!
4/9/09 8:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 7845

photo
by: canyonlady...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-107

photo
by: Merche

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now