SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-10 (Jeans)

6 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:Miranda
photo

 
 
About Miranda
Member since: 1/17/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 9
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/09 11:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
As soon as I saw "Ottobre jeans" in the review gallery, I had to jump in here and read your review. Your jeans have turned out PERFECTLY! The FIT is superb. I love Ottobre, too. :o) Thanks for an INSPIRING review!
3/29/09 11:52 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute jeans and great idea to create the front stay!
3/29/09 11:53 PM
spottedroo said...
These came out great! I love the pockets. (I'm slightly obsessed with pockets too and agree with completely that most women's clothing is under-pocketed.) Will have to try the extra-deep pockets some time.
3/30/09 0:18 AM
Amanda S. said...
I love the fit of these and the back pockets. You did a wonderful job!
3/30/09 0:23 AM
callmeRuth said...
Nice job on the jeans! They look fabulous.
3/30/09 0:34 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, wow wow, terrific fit, great job.
3/30/09 7:39 AM
VtMartha said...
Wow! Great jeans. I really like your back pockets.
3/30/09 7:49 AM
21wale said...
Wow! These are great.
3/30/09 8:27 AM
Peggy L said...
Great jeans and an excellent review. I have never had any desire to sew jeans and you people have me ordering denim!!!!
3/30/09 8:54 AM
PaulaM1960 said...
Awesome jeans. I've been debating trying them, waiting to see a review. Now I can get started! Thanks
3/30/09 9:00 AM
JEF said...
These are wonderful. I am so impressed!
3/30/09 9:05 AM
Christas said...
This is one of my very favorite jeans pattern. I have made them three times. Your pair looks absolutely fantastic!
3/30/09 9:11 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, great jeans. I'm a pocket-lover too! Your back pockets are perfect!
3/30/09 9:58 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful jeans! Because of the jeans sew-along, I made a quick muslin of these for myself and am rather happy with the fit. I have a little tweeking to do, but I have *never* had any pants fit me so good right off the bat. I'm never thrilled with pants I make myself, fitting them can be so difficult. Enjoy your new jeans! :-)
3/30/09 11:28 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Super-nice!!
3/30/09 3:07 PM
lmg said...
Fantastic jeans and fit!
3/30/09 7:03 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Great fit, and nice detailing - I definitely have jean envy!
3/31/09 1:25 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great fit! Excellent review!
4/2/09 5:51 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jeans with a fantastic fit. Great review too, thanks!
1/17/10 5:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review