SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Portabello Pixie> Claire ( Claire)

6 more reviews
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:diane s
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About diane sstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/09 0:54 AM
Last Updated:6/1/10 0:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress! Love the Amy Butler prints!
3/30/09 6:37 AM
wendlesue said...
So so adorable.
3/30/09 6:42 AM
onehipgrammy said...
Your dress is Adorable!! I have been trying a couple of these patterns the last couple of weeks, and they certainly come out, cute!!, give the knotty apron dress a try, its quite easy and adorable!
3/30/09 8:30 AM
Christas said...
What a cute dress! Your fabric choices are wonderful!
3/30/09 9:24 AM
cgHipp said...
Adorable dress! I love the fabrics you chose. Too bad about the poor instructions, but it's so adorable I'm tempted to try it anyway.
3/30/09 11:26 AM
CynthiaSue said...
i just picked this up and I agree!!! bad instructions!! and no seam allowances noted! totally irritating. but her pattern is so cute! but for 16 bucks!! they should have proof read a little better! your dress is fabulous and i'm glad you posted.
3/30/09 4:31 PM
solosmocker said...
Darling little dress and I love the "asult" colors.
3/30/09 8:07 PM
Tonyasrb said...
Great fabric choices!
3/30/09 11:21 PM
Darla in PA said...
Oh, what an adorable little girl dress! Very, very cute!
3/31/09 8:39 AM
NydiaK said...
I am going to have to disagree... I have never sewn before and I easily completed the apron dress without any hitches... I love these patterns.
3/31/09 8:59 AM
addicted2fabric said...
Is it just me who only gets a tiny photo when I click the link? The review sounds great, but I cant really see much from the photo. Is it possible to get a larger one?
6/1/10 5:13 AM
MNBarb said...
Oh so cute!
6/1/10 3:52 PM
Penguin said...
Cute dress. I agree it does run a bit large. I made a 3T for my niece and it looks like a maxi dress on her.
6/1/10 8:10 PM
HLT said...
This dress is simply darling! And still stylish for a little girl.
6/3/10 9:00 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG what an adorable little pixie you have there!! She should be on the pattern cover. Thanks for all the tips on the pattern.
6/3/10 9:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now