SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8534 (MISSES' TOP)

31 more reviews
Viewed 743 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/09 7:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quietgirl7 said...
Like the pink color on you. Very nice! Thanks for the review.
9/18/13 11:55 AM
arfeuse said...
looks really cute and hip on you! thanks for the really helpful review - i find it hard to understand sometimes why people would buy a pattern that calls for knits and unfinished edging and then complain when it looks a bit weird made in a diff fabric etc. Good to know that a FBA not needed!!! thanks.
2/6/10 12:51 PM
Barbara V said...
Your pretty top looks to be a really good fit and very comfy. How nice too that it went together so quickly with the serger.
3/31/09 11:44 PM
Grammy Gin said...
How nice to see all the blooming in your garden....only the Daffodils & Forsythia here in PA so far. Your shirt is really cute!
3/31/09 5:06 PM
DorothyK said...
Very cute. I like the raw-edged neckline. The top looks great with those jeans. I don't remember seeing them before.
3/31/09 12:30 PM
Ach said...
Love the outfit. The raw edges look like a stylized bow from a distance
3/31/09 8:58 AM
Deepika said...
I love it! Such a cute summer top. I will have to add this to my list :) Thanks Ann. The outfit is lovely.
3/31/09 8:44 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very flattering fit. At first, I wasn't so sure about the raw-edge neckline, but after I took another look, it grew on me, and I like it.
3/31/09 8:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice!
3/31/09 6:50 AM
Ann Smith said...
Laurasews, I purchased the jeans with all that embroidery already on them. Elemenopeo, oh yes, I wear jeans a lot. I haven't ever sewn any though.
3/31/09 1:18 AM
Elemenopeo said...
This is really nice looking. I don't think I have ever seen you in jeans though!
3/31/09 0:13 AM
Laurasews said...
Love the embroidery on the jeans too! Did you do that?
3/30/09 11:45 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thanks for the review. Your top looks terrific.
3/30/09 8:11 PM
solosmocker said...
Cute!
3/30/09 8:02 PM
Annette Wright said...
What a cute shirt, and you look lovely in your garden.
3/30/09 7:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
New Look 6864

photo
by: CurlyCraft...

Review