Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8534 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 738 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/09 7:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette Wright said...
What a cute shirt, and you look lovely in your garden.
3/30/09 7:56 PM
solosmocker said...
Cute!
3/30/09 8:02 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thanks for the review. Your top looks terrific.
3/30/09 8:11 PM
Laurasews said...
Love the embroidery on the jeans too! Did you do that?
3/30/09 11:45 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This is really nice looking. I don't think I have ever seen you in jeans though!
3/31/09 0:13 AM
Ann Smith said...
Laurasews, I purchased the jeans with all that embroidery already on them. Elemenopeo, oh yes, I wear jeans a lot. I haven't ever sewn any though.
3/31/09 1:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice!
3/31/09 6:50 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very flattering fit. At first, I wasn't so sure about the raw-edge neckline, but after I took another look, it grew on me, and I like it.
3/31/09 8:34 AM
Deepika said...
I love it! Such a cute summer top. I will have to add this to my list :) Thanks Ann. The outfit is lovely.
3/31/09 8:44 AM
Ach said...
Love the outfit. The raw edges look like a stylized bow from a distance
3/31/09 8:58 AM
DorothyK said...
Very cute. I like the raw-edged neckline. The top looks great with those jeans. I don't remember seeing them before.
3/31/09 12:30 PM
Grammy Gin said...
How nice to see all the blooming in your garden....only the Daffodils & Forsythia here in PA so far. Your shirt is really cute!
3/31/09 5:06 PM
Barbara V said...
Your pretty top looks to be a really good fit and very comfy. How nice too that it went together so quickly with the serger.
3/31/09 11:44 PM
arfeuse said...
looks really cute and hip on you! thanks for the really helpful review - i find it hard to understand sometimes why people would buy a pattern that calls for knits and unfinished edging and then complain when it looks a bit weird made in a diff fabric etc. Good to know that a FBA not needed!!! thanks.
2/6/10 12:51 PM
Quietgirl7 said...
Like the pink color on you. Very nice! Thanks for the review.
9/18/13 11:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Butterick 4789
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 6/26/12
Read Review

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by Cosmotis on 10/14/12
Read Review

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6076 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6076 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us