Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Danglez DB5 (Bra with 3part cup) - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 860 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/09 3:01 AM
Last Updated:3/31/09 3:03 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
fabulous -great looking bras. thanks for the review
3/31/09 3:46 AM
Janine S said...
looks great.
3/31/09 6:09 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow! Neat style with the menswear plaid... Thanks for sharing....
3/31/09 6:27 AM
cindyann said...
Another wonderful addition to your lingerie wardrobe..
3/31/09 7:33 AM
strongnow said...
Thank you for this review. I have made just 1 bra but have the materials to do more and just needed this article for encouragement!
3/31/09 8:24 AM
moushka said...
Your underwear is terrific. This bra is especially interesting and unusual. Do you have a contact email for the company? Thanks for a great review. Sue
3/31/09 9:22 AM
sewbehind said...
Sigrid, you've really taken making your own lingerie to an artform. Your photos are fabulous.
3/31/09 10:08 AM
Nancy K said...
As always, the most gorgeous lingerie.
3/31/09 12:13 PM
Annette1 said...
PLEASE, shamelessly plug away! I find your construction techniques fascinating and am ALWAYS amazed at your PRECISE execution. Considering what I paid for my last bra, I really should try to do this myself. With your tutorial, maybe I would have a chance. BEAUTIFUL!
3/31/09 2:38 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I really like the fabric combination, and as usual I'm completely envious of all your underwear :-)..
3/31/09 4:59 PM
arianamaniacs said...
fantastic looking bra! I'll have to check that pattern company out!
4/1/09 4:49 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Can't wait to look inot this one. I have a similar fitting problem. The size I'm "supposed" to be and what I really am are very different! I really appreciate your reviews on bra patterns. I would never have found these companies without you!
4/1/09 9:25 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Really different....like the plaid! I have no need for making bras for myself...but if I did, I'd certainly follow your tutorials!
4/1/09 10:21 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Really different....like the plaid! I have no need for making bras for myself...but if I did, I'd certainly follow your tutorials!
4/1/09 10:21 AM
PaulaM1960 said...
Your lingerie is beautiful! Thank you for shamelessly plugging your tutorials. I just bought a pattern and supplies to try a bra so I will be using your tutorials!
4/1/09 12:52 PM
Mahler said...
I am always amazed when I see your lingerie creation. I must have psycological barriers to overcome, but it seams like such difficult sewing projects when I take a good look at the lingerie I have at home. I love the mixed of fabric. Very different and stylish. Wonderful !
4/2/09 1:32 PM
Trinaw said...
You inspire me...thanks for the larger size info..
4/3/09 9:15 AM
Liana said...
Another wonderful creation! You are definitely inspiring me.
4/4/09 0:18 AM
Dmd4106 said...
You make this looks so easy! Thanks so generously posting your tutorials. Great review.
4/6/09 3:30 PM
Patzee said...
Wow, you make the most wonderful bras and panties! Thank you so much for the review and your tutorials!
4/11/09 2:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-11
photo
Review by Heatherbel... on 7/11/08
Read Review

Burda 7172 Pattern
Burda 7172 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6398 Pattern
New Look 6398 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5030
photo
Review by Luckylibbe... on 4/20/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us