SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Danglez DB5 (Bra with 3part cup)

Viewed 879 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/09 3:01 AM
Last Updated:3/31/09 3:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
fabulous -great looking bras. thanks for the review
3/31/09 3:46 AM
Janine S said...
looks great.
3/31/09 6:09 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow! Neat style with the menswear plaid... Thanks for sharing....
3/31/09 6:27 AM
cindyann said...
Another wonderful addition to your lingerie wardrobe..
3/31/09 7:33 AM
strongnow said...
Thank you for this review. I have made just 1 bra but have the materials to do more and just needed this article for encouragement!
3/31/09 8:24 AM
moushka said...
Your underwear is terrific. This bra is especially interesting and unusual. Do you have a contact email for the company? Thanks for a great review. Sue
3/31/09 9:22 AM
sewbehind said...
Sigrid, you've really taken making your own lingerie to an artform. Your photos are fabulous.
3/31/09 10:08 AM
Nancy K said...
As always, the most gorgeous lingerie.
3/31/09 12:13 PM
Annette1 said...
PLEASE, shamelessly plug away! I find your construction techniques fascinating and am ALWAYS amazed at your PRECISE execution. Considering what I paid for my last bra, I really should try to do this myself. With your tutorial, maybe I would have a chance. BEAUTIFUL!
3/31/09 2:38 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I really like the fabric combination, and as usual I'm completely envious of all your underwear :-)..
3/31/09 4:59 PM
arianamaniacs said...
fantastic looking bra! I'll have to check that pattern company out!
4/1/09 4:49 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Can't wait to look inot this one. I have a similar fitting problem. The size I'm "supposed" to be and what I really am are very different! I really appreciate your reviews on bra patterns. I would never have found these companies without you!
4/1/09 9:25 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Really different....like the plaid! I have no need for making bras for myself...but if I did, I'd certainly follow your tutorials!
4/1/09 10:21 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Really different....like the plaid! I have no need for making bras for myself...but if I did, I'd certainly follow your tutorials!
4/1/09 10:21 AM
PaulaM1960 said...
Your lingerie is beautiful! Thank you for shamelessly plugging your tutorials. I just bought a pattern and supplies to try a bra so I will be using your tutorials!
4/1/09 12:52 PM
Mahler said...
I am always amazed when I see your lingerie creation. I must have psycological barriers to overcome, but it seams like such difficult sewing projects when I take a good look at the lingerie I have at home. I love the mixed of fabric. Very different and stylish. Wonderful !
4/2/09 1:32 PM
Trinaw said...
You inspire me...thanks for the larger size info..
4/3/09 9:15 AM
Liana said...
Another wonderful creation! You are definitely inspiring me.
4/4/09 0:18 AM
Dmd4106 said...
You make this looks so easy! Thanks so generously posting your tutorials. Great review.
4/6/09 3:30 PM
Patzee said...
Wow, you make the most wonderful bras and panties! Thank you so much for the review and your tutorials!
4/11/09 2:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 3758

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now