SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2911 (Women's Pullovers)

26 more reviews
Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:shesflipped
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About shesflippedstar
MI USA
Member since: 10/16/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/09 12:57 PM
Last Updated:4/1/09 3:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
I *love* your top!! I've added this one to my wishlist~thanks for the review (I love that hood!)
4/8/09 11:03 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
you have found the greatest knits! I'm eager for my pattern to arrive now.
4/7/09 4:13 PM
tentmaker said...
I ordered this pattern and can't wait to make it. I am thinking of making it in a loose sweater knit. I think it would look cute lengthing it into a short dress for my grandaughter. She could wear tight capri's and a cami underneath. It would be cute maybe in lace for a swim suit cover up. I like the idea of it being a pullover.
4/2/09 12:08 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Love it! You did a great job and it looks like the perfect top for "almost spring"!
4/2/09 10:56 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very cute top. Thanks for your review.
4/2/09 8:37 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute top.
4/1/09 11:27 PM
CypGrl said...
Love all three versions -- and I agree, it really would be a great bathing suit cover-up if just a little longer.
4/1/09 8:13 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking top and love your fabric.
4/1/09 7:26 PM
Amanda S. said...
You're back! Very cute hoodie and nice fabric choice too.
4/1/09 7:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Waaaa! I passed on this pattern and now I'm regretting it. Yours looks so nice and cuddly.
4/1/09 6:27 PM
Christas said...
This looks wonderful on you! The fabric is so pretty.
4/1/09 6:11 PM
shesflipped said...
crafty gamma~I usually wear an 8/10 or Medium in RTW. I think you'll like this pattern for cool spring and fall weather, too, and in lighter knits. Just pick your regular RTW size, and the fit should be fine.
4/1/09 5:50 PM
shesflipped said...
crafty gamma~I usually wear an 8/10 or Medium in RTW. I think you'll like this pattern for cool spring and fall weather, too, and in lighter knits. Just pick your regular RTW size, and the fit should be fine.
4/1/09 5:49 PM
craftygamma said...
I love your version of that top. I think in a lighter weight knit it can be just perfect for the cool spring & fall weather we get in Wisconsin. Do you mind revealing what size you wear in RTW? I made a Jalie once for my DD & spent a lot of time trying to figure out what size to make. This would be for myself, so I would have to start all over again.
4/1/09 5:20 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, how cute is THIS? You've gone and done it now: convinced me I need the pattern TOO, and I was trying to REFRAIN for the same reason you stated, that it's getting a little warm for this top now. But since you mentioend the swimming suit cover-up, I now have an excuse (despite the fact that I won't be doing any swimming, as far as I know). :o) Yours is REALLY cute!
4/1/09 4:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Rely on Shesflipped for creating gorgeous outfits in delectable fabrics! I adore your interpretation of this pattern! Yowza!
4/1/09 4:37 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Nice hoodie! I'm off to look at that pattern.....
4/1/09 4:22 PM
Andreahg said...
very cute and I love the fabric!
4/1/09 4:17 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top, and you look great!! Love everything about it!!
4/1/09 3:44 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, you're fast sewing this one up! Thanks for the review, I've been looking forward to seeing some shirts made up with this pattern!
4/1/09 3:30 PM
Byrdie said...
Very cute hoodie- looks very comfortable. And the fabric has a very interesting print.
4/1/09 3:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6513

photo
by: renelope

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

More Info
Burda 7742

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review