SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2911 (Women's Pullovers)

26 more reviews
Viewed 797 times 
Reviewed by:shesflipped
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About shesflippedstar
MI USA
Member since: 10/16/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/09 12:57 PM
Last Updated:4/1/09 3:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Byrdie said...
Very cute hoodie- looks very comfortable. And the fabric has a very interesting print.
4/1/09 3:01 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, you're fast sewing this one up! Thanks for the review, I've been looking forward to seeing some shirts made up with this pattern!
4/1/09 3:30 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top, and you look great!! Love everything about it!!
4/1/09 3:44 PM
Andreahg said...
very cute and I love the fabric!
4/1/09 4:17 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Nice hoodie! I'm off to look at that pattern.....
4/1/09 4:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Rely on Shesflipped for creating gorgeous outfits in delectable fabrics! I adore your interpretation of this pattern! Yowza!
4/1/09 4:37 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, how cute is THIS? You've gone and done it now: convinced me I need the pattern TOO, and I was trying to REFRAIN for the same reason you stated, that it's getting a little warm for this top now. But since you mentioend the swimming suit cover-up, I now have an excuse (despite the fact that I won't be doing any swimming, as far as I know). :o) Yours is REALLY cute!
4/1/09 4:41 PM
craftygamma said...
I love your version of that top. I think in a lighter weight knit it can be just perfect for the cool spring & fall weather we get in Wisconsin. Do you mind revealing what size you wear in RTW? I made a Jalie once for my DD & spent a lot of time trying to figure out what size to make. This would be for myself, so I would have to start all over again.
4/1/09 5:20 PM
shesflipped said...
crafty gamma~I usually wear an 8/10 or Medium in RTW. I think you'll like this pattern for cool spring and fall weather, too, and in lighter knits. Just pick your regular RTW size, and the fit should be fine.
4/1/09 5:49 PM
shesflipped said...
crafty gamma~I usually wear an 8/10 or Medium in RTW. I think you'll like this pattern for cool spring and fall weather, too, and in lighter knits. Just pick your regular RTW size, and the fit should be fine.
4/1/09 5:50 PM
Christas said...
This looks wonderful on you! The fabric is so pretty.
4/1/09 6:11 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Waaaa! I passed on this pattern and now I'm regretting it. Yours looks so nice and cuddly.
4/1/09 6:27 PM
Amanda S. said...
You're back! Very cute hoodie and nice fabric choice too.
4/1/09 7:18 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking top and love your fabric.
4/1/09 7:26 PM
CypGrl said...
Love all three versions -- and I agree, it really would be a great bathing suit cover-up if just a little longer.
4/1/09 8:13 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top.
4/1/09 11:27 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very cute top. Thanks for your review.
4/2/09 8:37 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Love it! You did a great job and it looks like the perfect top for "almost spring"!
4/2/09 10:56 AM
tentmaker said...
I ordered this pattern and can't wait to make it. I am thinking of making it in a loose sweater knit. I think it would look cute lengthing it into a short dress for my grandaughter. She could wear tight capri's and a cami underneath. It would be cute maybe in lace for a swim suit cover up. I like the idea of it being a pullover.
4/2/09 12:08 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
you have found the greatest knits! I'm eager for my pattern to arrive now.
4/7/09 4:13 PM
Hilary said...
I *love* your top!! I've added this one to my wishlist~thanks for the review (I love that hood!)
4/8/09 11:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now