SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2911 (Women's Pullovers)

26 more reviews
Viewed 799 times 
Reviewed by:shesflipped
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About shesflippedstar
MI USA
Member since: 10/16/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/09 12:57 PM
Last Updated:4/1/09 3:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Byrdie said...
Very cute hoodie- looks very comfortable. And the fabric has a very interesting print.
4/1/09 3:01 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, you're fast sewing this one up! Thanks for the review, I've been looking forward to seeing some shirts made up with this pattern!
4/1/09 3:30 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top, and you look great!! Love everything about it!!
4/1/09 3:44 PM
Andreahg said...
very cute and I love the fabric!
4/1/09 4:17 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Nice hoodie! I'm off to look at that pattern.....
4/1/09 4:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Rely on Shesflipped for creating gorgeous outfits in delectable fabrics! I adore your interpretation of this pattern! Yowza!
4/1/09 4:37 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, how cute is THIS? You've gone and done it now: convinced me I need the pattern TOO, and I was trying to REFRAIN for the same reason you stated, that it's getting a little warm for this top now. But since you mentioend the swimming suit cover-up, I now have an excuse (despite the fact that I won't be doing any swimming, as far as I know). :o) Yours is REALLY cute!
4/1/09 4:41 PM
craftygamma said...
I love your version of that top. I think in a lighter weight knit it can be just perfect for the cool spring & fall weather we get in Wisconsin. Do you mind revealing what size you wear in RTW? I made a Jalie once for my DD & spent a lot of time trying to figure out what size to make. This would be for myself, so I would have to start all over again.
4/1/09 5:20 PM
shesflipped said...
crafty gamma~I usually wear an 8/10 or Medium in RTW. I think you'll like this pattern for cool spring and fall weather, too, and in lighter knits. Just pick your regular RTW size, and the fit should be fine.
4/1/09 5:49 PM
shesflipped said...
crafty gamma~I usually wear an 8/10 or Medium in RTW. I think you'll like this pattern for cool spring and fall weather, too, and in lighter knits. Just pick your regular RTW size, and the fit should be fine.
4/1/09 5:50 PM
Christas said...
This looks wonderful on you! The fabric is so pretty.
4/1/09 6:11 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Waaaa! I passed on this pattern and now I'm regretting it. Yours looks so nice and cuddly.
4/1/09 6:27 PM
Amanda S. said...
You're back! Very cute hoodie and nice fabric choice too.
4/1/09 7:18 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking top and love your fabric.
4/1/09 7:26 PM
CypGrl said...
Love all three versions -- and I agree, it really would be a great bathing suit cover-up if just a little longer.
4/1/09 8:13 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top.
4/1/09 11:27 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very cute top. Thanks for your review.
4/2/09 8:37 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Love it! You did a great job and it looks like the perfect top for "almost spring"!
4/2/09 10:56 AM
tentmaker said...
I ordered this pattern and can't wait to make it. I am thinking of making it in a loose sweater knit. I think it would look cute lengthing it into a short dress for my grandaughter. She could wear tight capri's and a cami underneath. It would be cute maybe in lace for a swim suit cover up. I like the idea of it being a pullover.
4/2/09 12:08 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
you have found the greatest knits! I'm eager for my pattern to arrive now.
4/7/09 4:13 PM
Hilary said...
I *love* your top!! I've added this one to my wishlist~thanks for the review (I love that hood!)
4/8/09 11:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now