SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3344 (5 tops)

54 more reviews
Viewed 2039 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/03 7:30 PM
Last Updated:2/27/05 12:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda Noah said...
Thanks for the tips on the armscye. The drawings do look like they are supposed to be fairly close fitting. Nice to hear the pattern rather matches up with the drawing! ;-) I have this pattern and was thinking of sewing up some knits with the draped neckline. Thanks for the review.
11/22/03 4:32 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Another cute top!
11/22/03 7:24 AM
PattiK said...
Thanks for the review. I was contemplating making this pattern, now I will.
12/5/03 3:13 PM
Gennifer said...
This was what I was looking for! I'm a beggining sewer and plan on making lots of skirts, so this pattern is very versatile it looks like. Your shirt looks like it belongs in a ritzy shop on rodeo dr! Good job.
12/7/04 11:27 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you for the very informative review!! It looks gorgeous on you-such a flattering neckline.
2/27/05 12:39 PM
Diane Tucker said...
Looks very nice. Isn't it great to have your 'custom garment' look better than what everyone else's off-the-rack' garment?
2/27/05 1:09 PM
MariaDenmark said...
DR. Sue - This must be the week of cutting mistakes.. Good thing you were able to do the sleeves right. I love your shirt, and it looks great on you!
2/27/05 1:23 PM
Levone said...
Wow, love your newest version...that fabric is very pretty and complementary on you.
2/27/05 2:32 PM
BjP said...
Very pretty black lace top! Looks wonderful on you.
2/27/05 2:37 PM
jlg said...
So pretty. Despite your troubles, it looks great on you.
2/27/05 2:38 PM
cindyann said...
That is a perfect top! I love it.
2/27/05 3:11 PM
Patti B said...
drsue, both versions look great on your tiny little self. Your neckline alterations look very nice.
2/27/05 4:13 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Very cute. I made the wrap top from this pattern today. I like the way they add elastic to the neckline -- I will have to try the scoopneck version!! Looks lovely on you. Sue
2/27/05 6:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
The top looks awesome on you. The fit looks just about perfect.
2/28/05 5:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Other Refashion Contest

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Amy Butler 02

photo
by: zombieamel...

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now