Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3344 (5 tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2039 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:drsue
photo
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 184 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/03 7:30 PM
Last Updated:2/27/05 12:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda Noah said...
Thanks for the tips on the armscye. The drawings do look like they are supposed to be fairly close fitting. Nice to hear the pattern rather matches up with the drawing! ;-) I have this pattern and was thinking of sewing up some knits with the draped neckline. Thanks for the review.
11/22/03 4:32 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Another cute top!
11/22/03 7:24 AM
PattiK said...
Thanks for the review. I was contemplating making this pattern, now I will.
12/5/03 3:13 PM
Gennifer said...
This was what I was looking for! I'm a beggining sewer and plan on making lots of skirts, so this pattern is very versatile it looks like. Your shirt looks like it belongs in a ritzy shop on rodeo dr! Good job.
12/7/04 11:27 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you for the very informative review!! It looks gorgeous on you-such a flattering neckline.
2/27/05 12:39 PM
Diane Tucker said...
Looks very nice. Isn't it great to have your 'custom garment' look better than what everyone else's off-the-rack' garment?
2/27/05 1:09 PM
MariaDenmark said...
DR. Sue - This must be the week of cutting mistakes.. Good thing you were able to do the sleeves right. I love your shirt, and it looks great on you!
2/27/05 1:23 PM
Levone said...
Wow, love your newest version...that fabric is very pretty and complementary on you.
2/27/05 2:32 PM
BjP said...
Very pretty black lace top! Looks wonderful on you.
2/27/05 2:37 PM
jlg said...
So pretty. Despite your troubles, it looks great on you.
2/27/05 2:38 PM
cindyann said...
That is a perfect top! I love it.
2/27/05 3:11 PM
Patti B said...
drsue, both versions look great on your tiny little self. Your neckline alterations look very nice.
2/27/05 4:13 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Very cute. I made the wrap top from this pattern today. I like the way they add elastic to the neckline -- I will have to try the scoopneck version!! Looks lovely on you. Sue
2/27/05 6:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
The top looks awesome on you. The fit looks just about perfect.
2/28/05 5:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Burda 7633 SUIT
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 9/1/11
Read Review

New Look 6599 Pattern
New Look 6599 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2572 Pattern
Jalie 2572 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6196
photo
Review by goddessof on 10/23/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sea Breeze Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -6 years )
Peek-A Boo Sea Breeze Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -6 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us