Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3344 (5 tops)

54 more reviews
Viewed 2039 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 152)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 184 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/03 7:30 PM
Last Updated:2/27/05 12:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by drsue using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said... (2/28/05 5:24 AM) Reply
The top looks awesome on you. The fit looks just about perfect.
Sue Anfang said... (2/27/05 6:15 PM) Reply
Very cute. I made the wrap top from this pattern today. I like the way they add elastic to the neckline -- I will have to try the scoopneck version!! Looks lovely on you. Sue
Patti B said... (2/27/05 4:13 PM) Reply
drsue, both versions look great on your tiny little self. Your neckline alterations look very nice.
cindyann said... (2/27/05 3:11 PM) Reply
That is a perfect top! I love it.
jlg said... (2/27/05 2:38 PM) Reply
So pretty. Despite your troubles, it looks great on you.
BjP said... (2/27/05 2:37 PM) Reply
Very pretty black lace top! Looks wonderful on you.
Levone said... (2/27/05 2:32 PM) Reply
Wow, love your newest version...that fabric is very pretty and complementary on you.
MariaDenmark said... (2/27/05 1:23 PM) Reply
DR. Sue - This must be the week of cutting mistakes.. Good thing you were able to do the sleeves right. I love your shirt, and it looks great on you!
Diane Tucker said... (2/27/05 1:09 PM) Reply
Looks very nice. Isn't it great to have your 'custom garment' look better than what everyone else's off-the-rack' garment?
Jennifer shaw said... (2/27/05 12:39 PM) Reply
Thank you for the very informative review!! It looks gorgeous on you-such a flattering neckline.
Gennifer said... (12/7/04 11:27 PM) Reply
This was what I was looking for! I'm a beggining sewer and plan on making lots of skirts, so this pattern is very versatile it looks like. Your shirt looks like it belongs in a ritzy shop on rodeo dr! Good job.
PattiK said... (12/5/03 3:13 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I was contemplating making this pattern, now I will.
Debbie Spriggs said... (11/22/03 7:24 AM) Reply
Another cute top!
Rhonda Noah said... (11/22/03 4:32 AM) Reply
Thanks for the tips on the armscye. The drawings do look like they are supposed to be fairly close fitting. Nice to hear the pattern rather matches up with the drawing! ;-) I have this pattern and was thinking of sewing up some knits with the draped neckline. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 6067

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 248631-1006

photo
by: Pj3g

Review