SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3344 (5 tops)

54 more reviews
Viewed 2039 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/03 7:30 PM
Last Updated:2/27/05 12:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
The top looks awesome on you. The fit looks just about perfect.
2/28/05 5:24 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Very cute. I made the wrap top from this pattern today. I like the way they add elastic to the neckline -- I will have to try the scoopneck version!! Looks lovely on you. Sue
2/27/05 6:15 PM
Patti B said...
drsue, both versions look great on your tiny little self. Your neckline alterations look very nice.
2/27/05 4:13 PM
cindyann said...
That is a perfect top! I love it.
2/27/05 3:11 PM
jlg said...
So pretty. Despite your troubles, it looks great on you.
2/27/05 2:38 PM
BjP said...
Very pretty black lace top! Looks wonderful on you.
2/27/05 2:37 PM
Levone said...
Wow, love your newest version...that fabric is very pretty and complementary on you.
2/27/05 2:32 PM
MariaDenmark said...
DR. Sue - This must be the week of cutting mistakes.. Good thing you were able to do the sleeves right. I love your shirt, and it looks great on you!
2/27/05 1:23 PM
Diane Tucker said...
Looks very nice. Isn't it great to have your 'custom garment' look better than what everyone else's off-the-rack' garment?
2/27/05 1:09 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you for the very informative review!! It looks gorgeous on you-such a flattering neckline.
2/27/05 12:39 PM
Gennifer said...
This was what I was looking for! I'm a beggining sewer and plan on making lots of skirts, so this pattern is very versatile it looks like. Your shirt looks like it belongs in a ritzy shop on rodeo dr! Good job.
12/7/04 11:27 PM
PattiK said...
Thanks for the review. I was contemplating making this pattern, now I will.
12/5/03 3:13 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Another cute top!
11/22/03 7:24 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Thanks for the tips on the armscye. The drawings do look like they are supposed to be fairly close fitting. Nice to hear the pattern rather matches up with the drawing! ;-) I have this pattern and was thinking of sewing up some knits with the draped neckline. Thanks for the review.
11/22/03 4:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Eagle's View PM/54

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
McCall's 6510

photo
by: misformonk...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

More Info