SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3317 (oop vintage girls dress)

Viewed 111 times 
Reviewed by:Amy Elizabeth
photo

 
 
About Amy Elizabethstar
USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/09 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
First, I must say that your photography looks like a magazine..... simply beautiful. The outfit is wonderful and the fabric is very lovely.
4/4/09 4:23 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is absolutely wonderful!! And I agree with Christas about your photography. :)
4/4/09 4:36 PM
Twinset said...
Adorable dress on an adorable little girl! Fantastic pictures!
4/4/09 5:19 PM
sewbehind said...
I agree on the photography. Beautiful. Some of those would be great in black and white for a truly vintage feel. Great job.
4/4/09 6:27 PM
solosmocker said...
Very sweet and a wonderful photo!
4/4/09 6:44 PM
Catbird said...
I'll add my admiration for the wonderful photography. It complements the vintage look of this pattern beautifully. Really so well done. And this dress is totally adorable (as is the birthday girl Lydia herself!).
4/5/09 7:54 PM
MagpieJen said...
This is sweetness personified! From the birthday girl to the fabric choice to the photography! Thank you for sharing this.
4/6/09 2:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

No Pattern Used 0005

photo
by: LDT2011

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now