SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3317 (oop vintage girls dress)

Viewed 111 times 
Reviewed by:Amy Elizabeth
photo

 
 
About Amy Elizabethstar
USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/09 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
This is sweetness personified! From the birthday girl to the fabric choice to the photography! Thank you for sharing this.
4/6/09 2:01 PM
Catbird said...
I'll add my admiration for the wonderful photography. It complements the vintage look of this pattern beautifully. Really so well done. And this dress is totally adorable (as is the birthday girl Lydia herself!).
4/5/09 7:54 PM
solosmocker said...
Very sweet and a wonderful photo!
4/4/09 6:44 PM
sewbehind said...
I agree on the photography. Beautiful. Some of those would be great in black and white for a truly vintage feel. Great job.
4/4/09 6:27 PM
Twinset said...
Adorable dress on an adorable little girl! Fantastic pictures!
4/4/09 5:19 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is absolutely wonderful!! And I agree with Christas about your photography. :)
4/4/09 4:36 PM
Christas said...
First, I must say that your photography looks like a magazine..... simply beautiful. The outfit is wonderful and the fabric is very lovely.
4/4/09 4:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1034

photo
by: lamstu

Review