Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5855 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 459 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:JuneHawk
photo
Friend of PR
About JuneHawkstar
FL USA
Member since: 3/30/09
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/09 5:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moonchild61 said...
This shirt is so cute! I love the fabric and you got such a deal on it.
4/5/09 7:57 PM
petro said...
Very pretty top!
4/6/09 1:38 PM
nancy2001 said...
You've made amazing progress in the month you've been sewing. Congratulations.
4/20/09 6:32 PM
anncie1 said...
I agree as well, it's cute! Congrats on finishing your first project!! Keep on sewing!
10/13/09 7:16 PM
KitnRose said...
Beautiful! My mother requested this pattern, made up, as a christmas present and I wasn't so sure, looking at the pattern envelope ... however I love how yours turned out so maybe mom'll get it after all. :) And, yeah, gotta love those "1 hour* (sewing time only - assuming all goes perfectly and you have a fast machine and maybe a coverstitch machine 'cause heaven knows those hems always take forever but, hey, our experts just managed to do it in an hour so that's what we're calling it) patterns. :)
10/26/09 10:51 AM
jilly cooper said...
Yours turned out beautifully, the fabric is my favourite colour. I made one in a XL. I followed your idea of using self fabric (ran out of 1inch bias tape), thank you.
12/5/09 2:51 AM
sheels55 said...
This looks so pretty. I have cut one out to sew up and wear for my holidays next week, and you are right, this is NOT a one hour project. I hope mine turns out as well as yours.
1/15/10 8:14 AM
Mazzygirl said...
lovely job, & excellent result for a beginner! I've also made this top in chiffon & it looks lovely. I also used a self fabric casing. Cotton voile would be great for a beginner too (as it would be easier to sew). You're tackling things way beyond beginner status IMO and are working things out for yourself, so you'll be cruising along very shortly I think! well done!
4/29/10 1:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Grainline Studio 31002
photo
Review by ShanniLove... on 6/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6361
photo
Review by wingamajig on 3/15/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6194 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6194 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6813 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6813 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us