SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5855 

10 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:JuneHawk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JuneHawkstar
FL USA
Member since: 3/30/09
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 65)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/09 5:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said... (4/29/10 1:23 AM) Reply
lovely job, & excellent result for a beginner! I've also made this top in chiffon & it looks lovely. I also used a self fabric casing. Cotton voile would be great for a beginner too (as it would be easier to sew). You're tackling things way beyond beginner status IMO and are working things out for yourself, so you'll be cruising along very shortly I think! well done!
sheels55 said... (1/15/10 8:14 AM) Reply
This looks so pretty. I have cut one out to sew up and wear for my holidays next week, and you are right, this is NOT a one hour project. I hope mine turns out as well as yours.
jilly cooper said... (12/5/09 2:51 AM) Reply
Yours turned out beautifully, the fabric is my favourite colour. I made one in a XL. I followed your idea of using self fabric (ran out of 1inch bias tape), thank you.
KitnRose said... (10/26/09 10:51 AM) Reply
Beautiful! My mother requested this pattern, made up, as a christmas present and I wasn't so sure, looking at the pattern envelope ... however I love how yours turned out so maybe mom'll get it after all. :) And, yeah, gotta love those "1 hour* (sewing time only - assuming all goes perfectly and you have a fast machine and maybe a coverstitch machine 'cause heaven knows those hems always take forever but, hey, our experts just managed to do it in an hour so that's what we're calling it) patterns. :)
anncie1 said... (10/13/09 7:16 PM) Reply
I agree as well, it's cute! Congrats on finishing your first project!! Keep on sewing!
nancy2001 said... (4/20/09 6:32 PM) Reply
You've made amazing progress in the month you've been sewing. Congratulations.
petro said... (4/6/09 1:38 PM) Reply
Very pretty top!
moonchild61 said... (4/5/09 7:57 PM) Reply
This shirt is so cute! I love the fabric and you got such a deal on it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 280868-1002

photo
by: EmeraldEri...

Review