SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-106 (jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/09 7:47 PM
Last Updated:4/5/09 7:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Becky Coleman said...
Your clothes and reviews are always inspiring. What a beautiful jacket.
4/5/09 8:33 PM
Patti B said...
Omigosh, Debra. What a stunning jacket. Very thorough and helpful review. The fabric was worth the need for special handling.
4/5/09 8:35 PM
donna wicks said...
Awesome! Very pretty jacket and thanks for doing the reveiw.
4/5/09 9:02 PM
JoanneM said...
Great fabric.
4/5/09 9:09 PM
Karen6790 said...
When I see your name on a review, I always check to see what fabulous fabric you've come up with, even before I look at the actual pattern. Winner on both counts here. I love this.
4/5/09 9:55 PM
Kay Y said...
Lovely!
4/5/09 10:08 PM
Justiina said...
Gorgeous jacket! Thank you for your advice on handling this tricky fabric, I'm sure that will come in handy one of these days!
4/6/09 2:29 AM
Sigrid. said...
Inspiring! Lovely jacket.
4/6/09 7:26 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful jacket!
4/6/09 7:48 AM
Ody said...
Your stunning jacket is the best inspiration I have seen in a long time to get out there and make a jacket for myself. Absolutely lovely!
4/6/09 8:53 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous jacket. As always the construction is impeccable. I can't believe I missed the earlier jacket, which is gorgeous too.
4/6/09 9:11 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your jacket is GORGEOUS! It is similar to something that you'd see in a Coldwater Creek catalog - ONLY 200 times BETTER! You make the most beautiful garments.
4/6/09 1:45 PM
Enid E said...
Another beauiful creation! I know the colors will look gorgeous on you!!
4/6/09 4:19 PM
Beek said...
Gorgeous jacket. The fabulous fabric really livens up the style. Lovely.
4/6/09 4:55 PM
Debra H said...
I sure have missed everyone...so good to be back sewing clothes again and back with my many friends at PR!
4/6/09 8:27 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Debra, your pattern modifications created the perfect jacket design for showcasing this gorgeous fabric. Nice work!
4/6/09 11:32 PM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is beautiful. Your color choices always are so nice.
4/7/09 7:17 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Hi Debra, great jacket. Very interesting fabric too. Beautifully done as always. Have missed you (says me who hasn't posted a review in ages).
4/8/09 7:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 07-2012-116

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6110

photo
by: penelopey4

Review