Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2007-106 (jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 383 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/09 7:47 PM
Last Updated:4/5/09 7:49 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Becky Coleman said...
Your clothes and reviews are always inspiring. What a beautiful jacket.
4/5/09 8:33 PM
Patti B said...
Omigosh, Debra. What a stunning jacket. Very thorough and helpful review. The fabric was worth the need for special handling.
4/5/09 8:35 PM
donna wicks said...
Awesome! Very pretty jacket and thanks for doing the reveiw.
4/5/09 9:02 PM
JoanneM said...
Great fabric.
4/5/09 9:09 PM
Karen6790 said...
When I see your name on a review, I always check to see what fabulous fabric you've come up with, even before I look at the actual pattern. Winner on both counts here. I love this.
4/5/09 9:55 PM
Kay Y said...
Lovely!
4/5/09 10:08 PM
Justiina said...
Gorgeous jacket! Thank you for your advice on handling this tricky fabric, I'm sure that will come in handy one of these days!
4/6/09 2:29 AM
Sigrid. said...
Inspiring! Lovely jacket.
4/6/09 7:26 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful jacket!
4/6/09 7:48 AM
Ody said...
Your stunning jacket is the best inspiration I have seen in a long time to get out there and make a jacket for myself. Absolutely lovely!
4/6/09 8:53 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous jacket. As always the construction is impeccable. I can't believe I missed the earlier jacket, which is gorgeous too.
4/6/09 9:11 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your jacket is GORGEOUS! It is similar to something that you'd see in a Coldwater Creek catalog - ONLY 200 times BETTER! You make the most beautiful garments.
4/6/09 1:45 PM
Enid E said...
Another beauiful creation! I know the colors will look gorgeous on you!!
4/6/09 4:19 PM
Beek said...
Gorgeous jacket. The fabulous fabric really livens up the style. Lovely.
4/6/09 4:55 PM
Debra H said...
I sure have missed everyone...so good to be back sewing clothes again and back with my many friends at PR!
4/6/09 8:27 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Debra, your pattern modifications created the perfect jacket design for showcasing this gorgeous fabric. Nice work!
4/6/09 11:32 PM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is beautiful. Your color choices always are so nice.
4/7/09 7:17 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Hi Debra, great jacket. Very interesting fabric too. Beautifully done as always. Have missed you (says me who hasn't posted a review in ages).
4/8/09 7:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Folkwear 270
photo
Review by Bushbunny on 5/1/11
Read Review

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4598
photo
Review by Maree P on 1/9/10
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8886 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8886 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

By Hand London Georgia Dress
By Hand London Georgia Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us