SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-106 (jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/09 7:47 PM
Last Updated:4/5/09 7:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Hi Debra, great jacket. Very interesting fabric too. Beautifully done as always. Have missed you (says me who hasn't posted a review in ages).
4/8/09 7:04 AM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is beautiful. Your color choices always are so nice.
4/7/09 7:17 AM
whistlin dixie said...
Debra, your pattern modifications created the perfect jacket design for showcasing this gorgeous fabric. Nice work!
4/6/09 11:32 PM
Debra H said...
I sure have missed everyone...so good to be back sewing clothes again and back with my many friends at PR!
4/6/09 8:27 PM
Beek said...
Gorgeous jacket. The fabulous fabric really livens up the style. Lovely.
4/6/09 4:55 PM
Enid E said...
Another beauiful creation! I know the colors will look gorgeous on you!!
4/6/09 4:19 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your jacket is GORGEOUS! It is similar to something that you'd see in a Coldwater Creek catalog - ONLY 200 times BETTER! You make the most beautiful garments.
4/6/09 1:45 PM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous jacket. As always the construction is impeccable. I can't believe I missed the earlier jacket, which is gorgeous too.
4/6/09 9:11 AM
Ody said...
Your stunning jacket is the best inspiration I have seen in a long time to get out there and make a jacket for myself. Absolutely lovely!
4/6/09 8:53 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful jacket!
4/6/09 7:48 AM
Sigrid. said...
Inspiring! Lovely jacket.
4/6/09 7:26 AM
Justiina said...
Gorgeous jacket! Thank you for your advice on handling this tricky fabric, I'm sure that will come in handy one of these days!
4/6/09 2:29 AM
Kay Y said...
Lovely!
4/5/09 10:08 PM
Karen6790 said...
When I see your name on a review, I always check to see what fabulous fabric you've come up with, even before I look at the actual pattern. Winner on both counts here. I love this.
4/5/09 9:55 PM
JoanneM said...
Great fabric.
4/5/09 9:09 PM
donna wicks said...
Awesome! Very pretty jacket and thanks for doing the reveiw.
4/5/09 9:02 PM
Patti B said...
Omigosh, Debra. What a stunning jacket. Very thorough and helpful review. The fabric was worth the need for special handling.
4/5/09 8:35 PM
Becky Coleman said...
Your clothes and reviews are always inspiring. What a beautiful jacket.
4/5/09 8:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8162

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

More Info