Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5030 (Misses Dress, Belt and Sash) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1360 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Luckylibbet
photo
About Luckylibbetstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 21
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/09 3:26 PM
Last Updated:4/20/09 2:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
What a CUTE pattern, and I love your rendition of it in this fabric. I DO suspect you'll be making more, as there's NO WAY your daughter isn't going to LOVE this . :o) (How's that for a double negative?)
4/9/09 4:32 PM
pterion said...
Lovely dress! I'm sure your daughter will love it.
4/9/09 6:29 PM
ambergirl134 said...
Cute dress and great fabric. Your daughter will love it!
4/9/09 6:31 PM
Mary Nanna said...
this is so cute, if I was your daughter I'd be thrilled!
4/9/09 7:31 PM
morzel said...
I love the fabric! I also have asian fabric here and was at a loss as to what style to sew. Thanks for this review, showing this beautiful dress!
4/10/09 6:27 AM
MagpieJen said...
I love this dress! I really like those gathers too. The whole dress comes together wonderfully.
4/10/09 11:11 AM
EleanorSews said...
Really cute dress; that print is so pretty. It's funny how such a simple design can look so lovely. Sometimes we just forget....
4/10/09 2:12 PM
Renren said...
What a lovely dress--the fabric is wonderful. So good, too, that your daughter/"intended vicitm" is happy with it. She looks beautiful in this style and these colors! Yay for moms . . . and daughters who wear (happily) what we sew!!!
4/20/09 4:41 PM
Christas said...
Very cute pattern!
4/20/09 5:13 PM
Karen6790 said...
The "intended victim" looks fabulous in her dress. I love the fabric - it really suits the pattern to a T. Beautiful.
4/20/09 5:18 PM
ITAdmin said...
That IS a great print, and the dress looks really cute on her.
4/20/09 5:26 PM
Barbara V said...
The intended victim, the kid...actually the very cute dd looks happy in her dress. The fabric and style are pretty.
4/20/09 9:03 PM
Leora said...
I was thinking this was a vintage contest entry but then clicked back to see it really isn't, the fabric fooled me. Lovely dress, lucky girl!!
4/21/09 2:32 AM
mylittleelephant said...
She looks great in it!
4/21/09 7:05 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress - the kid looks fabulous!
4/21/09 8:47 AM
nicegirl said...
Free fabric is always fun! It came out pretty, and the cami doesn't look like a fix but like part of the look.
4/21/09 3:46 PM
MadeByMeg said...
Hi! Some of us thought it would be fun to get all Bay Area sewists together and plan something fun. I created a meet-up for us to put some events together. If you're interested, join here: http://www.meetup.com/Bay-Area-Sewists/
1/11/12 8:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8495
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 3/24/11
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's m5583
photo
Review by Ms Dish on 3/13/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Towne Purse
Towne Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8935 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8935 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us