SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2759 (Twin Set)

45 more reviews
Viewed 1719 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/03 5:47 PM
Last Updated:2/1/04 3:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Linda, Your purses are so cute! I know you must have spent a good deal of time on them so I understand your frustration when the garment didn't turn out as you had hoped. Slinky can be such a bear! Maybe you could wear this under a sweater or jacket? Hate to see you waste your nice handwork.
11/23/03 7:01 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Linda, I'm so sorry this didn't work out for you. I've found it is usually necessary to go down in size when using Slinky due to the amount of stretch it has.
11/23/03 8:39 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I am one of those persons that usually does not give up on a project. So I reviewed some previous articles on knits. Gigi, I think you are right about slinky. I have enough material to try a smaller size. I also have several other slinky knits and may try one of those, save the rest of my black knit to use on some other style. Cindyann, I might be able to wear under a jacket but the neckline is a little off also. If nothing else, I will donate it to Goodwill and I know someone will get some use out of it.
11/24/03 5:36 AM
Dale C said...
It's a cute top. So sorry it didn't fit as well as you'd like. I like slinky too, but it is a little tricky because of the amount of stretch it has. Good luck on the next attempt.
11/24/03 11:42 AM
idesign said...
Nice Save! It looks very wearable over the turtleneck top, and I can appreciate all the work that went into embroidering those cute purses.
8/24/09 9:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 2529

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
Simplicity 2648

photo
by: katski

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now