Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2759 (Twin Set) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1717 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 182
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/03 5:47 PM
Last Updated:2/1/04 3:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Linda, Your purses are so cute! I know you must have spent a good deal of time on them so I understand your frustration when the garment didn't turn out as you had hoped. Slinky can be such a bear! Maybe you could wear this under a sweater or jacket? Hate to see you waste your nice handwork.
11/23/03 7:01 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Linda, I'm so sorry this didn't work out for you. I've found it is usually necessary to go down in size when using Slinky due to the amount of stretch it has.
11/23/03 8:39 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I am one of those persons that usually does not give up on a project. So I reviewed some previous articles on knits. Gigi, I think you are right about slinky. I have enough material to try a smaller size. I also have several other slinky knits and may try one of those, save the rest of my black knit to use on some other style. Cindyann, I might be able to wear under a jacket but the neckline is a little off also. If nothing else, I will donate it to Goodwill and I know someone will get some use out of it.
11/24/03 5:36 AM
Dale C said...
It's a cute top. So sorry it didn't fit as well as you'd like. I like slinky too, but it is a little tricky because of the amount of stretch it has. Good luck on the next attempt.
11/24/03 11:42 AM
idesign said...
Nice Save! It looks very wearable over the turtleneck top, and I can appreciate all the work that went into embroidering those cute purses.
8/24/09 9:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2006-37 Frilly Blouse
photo
Review by Lori V on 4/2/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Ella Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ella Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5804
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 8/4/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5958 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5958 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6245 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6245 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us