SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2009-407 (Dress)

Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/09 4:19 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Very sweet and pretty!
4/10/09 4:47 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty--I love your fabric! I remember when you posted your muslin of this--the finished version looks great!
4/10/09 4:59 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You look like a spring bouquet. I love this pattern on you. Thanks for the heads up on the shoulder and tie fit.
4/10/09 6:27 PM
Ody said...
Great dress, interesting review--as usual from you, and the fabric is springy with flowers, but not overwhelming. Super job!
4/10/09 6:41 PM
Ann B. said...
Irene, if only my muslin looked half as cute on me as your beautiful dress does on you. Enjoy wearing it! Ann B
4/10/09 6:45 PM
Debbie Cook said...
This is very flattering on you! I was not liking the pattern in drawing form, but now I do like how yours turned out. Well done.
4/10/09 7:51 PM
Lorri said...
Irene, you look marvelous....you got a winner with this one. The fit looks awesome too. Nice job.
4/11/09 0:43 AM
cmarie12 said...
This dress is on my spring/summer sewing list so it's nice to see your wonderful rendition! Thanks for the thorough review...and you look great in the dress!
4/11/09 11:02 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You look lovely in your new dress!
4/11/09 7:38 PM
msladyj said...
I love the dress. Very pretty. Great review.
5/15/09 6:48 PM
Elaray said...
The 406 dress is in my queue. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. The shoulder's don't look dropped in the line drawing or the fashion photo. I'll be on the lookout for that issue when I make the dress. Thanks for the heads-up.
5/17/09 7:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 2252

photo
by: miausiau

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now