SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2009-407 (Dress)

Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/09 4:19 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elaray said...
The 406 dress is in my queue. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. The shoulder's don't look dropped in the line drawing or the fashion photo. I'll be on the lookout for that issue when I make the dress. Thanks for the heads-up.
5/17/09 7:51 AM
msladyj said...
I love the dress. Very pretty. Great review.
5/15/09 6:48 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You look lovely in your new dress!
4/11/09 7:38 PM
cmarie12 said...
This dress is on my spring/summer sewing list so it's nice to see your wonderful rendition! Thanks for the thorough review...and you look great in the dress!
4/11/09 11:02 AM
Lorri said...
Irene, you look marvelous....you got a winner with this one. The fit looks awesome too. Nice job.
4/11/09 0:43 AM
Debbie Cook said...
This is very flattering on you! I was not liking the pattern in drawing form, but now I do like how yours turned out. Well done.
4/10/09 7:51 PM
Ann B. said...
Irene, if only my muslin looked half as cute on me as your beautiful dress does on you. Enjoy wearing it! Ann B
4/10/09 6:45 PM
Ody said...
Great dress, interesting review--as usual from you, and the fabric is springy with flowers, but not overwhelming. Super job!
4/10/09 6:41 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You look like a spring bouquet. I love this pattern on you. Thanks for the heads up on the shoulder and tie fit.
4/10/09 6:27 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty--I love your fabric! I remember when you posted your muslin of this--the finished version looks great!
4/10/09 4:59 PM
crazygrad said...
Very sweet and pretty!
4/10/09 4:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now