SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-107 (Dress with tulle petticoat)

7 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:Shikisew
photo

 
 
About Shikisewstar
MN USA
Member since: 11/6/06
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/09 6:56 PM
Last Updated:4/10/09 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jkaori said...
The dress looks fabulous on you. Nice work!
4/14/09 0:29 AM
MagpieJen said...
This suits you so well!! It's gorgeous.
4/12/09 9:59 AM
Chicklet said...
This is ADORABLE! (and I just love the color!)
4/12/09 9:53 AM
Jill Giard said...
Beautiful! Great color and fabric choice!
4/11/09 6:27 PM
petro said...
Great dress, what a lovely colour!
4/11/09 11:51 AM
Christas said...
Cute dress!
4/11/09 11:24 AM
crisford said...
I agree, that looks like a great pattern. Your dress looks classic and very stylish, plus that's a great color on you! Very good fitting job, too!
4/11/09 11:17 AM
Mahler said...
This dress is wonderful. The fit is excellent
4/11/09 8:55 AM
colourbynumber said...
So cute! I love the detail on the bodice.
4/10/09 9:58 PM
Diane E said...
What a beautiful dress in a stunning color. Gorgeous!
4/10/09 8:47 PM
MissCelie said...
Beautiful color and you look so chic!
4/10/09 8:16 PM
Catbird said...
This style really flatters you and that color is so perfect! It looks so natural on you. I completely agree that any dress with pockets is a dress I'm on my way to falling in love with!
4/10/09 8:11 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Well that is just super cute. Great color for spring.
4/10/09 8:05 PM
Shikisew said...
Thanks for the recommendation echolalia. I am most likely going to redo the hem when I go back to finish the insides and I do have some horsehair lying around although I'm not sure how to use it. I had to sew this dress in a hurry (started at 5p.m. finished at 2a.m. wore it next day) and finished the hem by machine instead of by hand as recommended in the directions.
4/10/09 7:56 PM
echolalia said...
This is beautiful, and you look fantastic in it. You were so fortunate to pick up this quality of fabric in a colour that looks wonderful on you. And yes, very chic. You are right, this fabric has enough oomph to not need an underskirt but I think that the hem would benefit from the addition of some narrow lightweight horsehair braid to give it some weight.
4/10/09 7:52 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is an excellent piece of work.
4/10/09 7:16 PM
Athene said...
I can see why you like this dress. A lovely color and style - you look absolutely fabulous.
4/10/09 7:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6078

photo
by: margy.64

Review