SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-107 (Dress with tulle petticoat)

7 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:Shikisew
photo

 
 
About Shikisewstar
MN USA
Member since: 11/6/06
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/09 6:56 PM
Last Updated:4/10/09 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
I can see why you like this dress. A lovely color and style - you look absolutely fabulous.
4/10/09 7:05 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is an excellent piece of work.
4/10/09 7:16 PM
echolalia said...
This is beautiful, and you look fantastic in it. You were so fortunate to pick up this quality of fabric in a colour that looks wonderful on you. And yes, very chic. You are right, this fabric has enough oomph to not need an underskirt but I think that the hem would benefit from the addition of some narrow lightweight horsehair braid to give it some weight.
4/10/09 7:52 PM
Shikisew said...
Thanks for the recommendation echolalia. I am most likely going to redo the hem when I go back to finish the insides and I do have some horsehair lying around although I'm not sure how to use it. I had to sew this dress in a hurry (started at 5p.m. finished at 2a.m. wore it next day) and finished the hem by machine instead of by hand as recommended in the directions.
4/10/09 7:56 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Well that is just super cute. Great color for spring.
4/10/09 8:05 PM
Catbird said...
This style really flatters you and that color is so perfect! It looks so natural on you. I completely agree that any dress with pockets is a dress I'm on my way to falling in love with!
4/10/09 8:11 PM
MissCelie said...
Beautiful color and you look so chic!
4/10/09 8:16 PM
Diane E said...
What a beautiful dress in a stunning color. Gorgeous!
4/10/09 8:47 PM
colourbynumber said...
So cute! I love the detail on the bodice.
4/10/09 9:58 PM
Mahler said...
This dress is wonderful. The fit is excellent
4/11/09 8:55 AM
crisford said...
I agree, that looks like a great pattern. Your dress looks classic and very stylish, plus that's a great color on you! Very good fitting job, too!
4/11/09 11:17 AM
Christas said...
Cute dress!
4/11/09 11:24 AM
petro said...
Great dress, what a lovely colour!
4/11/09 11:51 AM
Jill Giard said...
Beautiful! Great color and fabric choice!
4/11/09 6:27 PM
Chicklet said...
This is ADORABLE! (and I just love the color!)
4/12/09 9:53 AM
MagpieJen said...
This suits you so well!! It's gorgeous.
4/12/09 9:59 AM
jkaori said...
The dress looks fabulous on you. Nice work!
4/14/09 0:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick Free

photo
by: HanPanda

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 308127-1000

photo
by: balrojka

Review