SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-103b (Empire Waist Banded Knit Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/09 8:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
That looks perfect. Thanks for the tips on technique
4/10/09 9:07 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Love the print, nice fit. The neckline is flattering to you; not hussy at all!
4/10/09 11:02 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love this top on you! Great print.
4/10/09 11:04 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top, great print.
4/11/09 0:11 AM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Diane. This is a lovely print and a flattering design and you look absolutely terrific in it! Thanks for the advice regarding the pattern. Well done.
4/11/09 0:19 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great top and great review. Love your hair also.
4/11/09 0:56 AM
Liana said...
I love this! You look great, and very un-hussy-like. I wondered if you'd raised the neckline since it looks perfect rather than too low, like WOF generally is. Great job!
4/11/09 2:41 AM
kerrynw said...
Lovely top, the neckline looks fine, but I know it is different when you are wearing it.
4/11/09 7:09 AM
shesflipped said...
I love this top! It has great style, and the print is fantastic! Also~I do have BWOF at home, and I haven't tried them yet. Thanks for the inspiration.
4/11/09 7:25 AM
Fran G said...
Diane, this top fits you perfectly! I like how you altered the back to remove "puddling"..I'm going to try that one! Love your fabric!
4/11/09 8:27 AM
Ellenatlga said...
very nice! You've got a great fit!
4/11/09 8:51 AM
Mahler said...
Ce haut est magnifique sur vous ! I love the fabric you chose. This project is a real hit.
4/11/09 8:57 AM
Nata said...
Very fresh looking top!
4/11/09 9:19 AM
RuthieSews said...
Nice top :-)
4/11/09 9:58 AM
rmardel said...
That looks great and the neckline looks perfect, certainly not to low.
4/11/09 10:07 AM
cmarie12 said...
I'm looking at the pics of the top going I know I've seen that fabric! Of course I have...I was there when you bought it! *LOL* The top is beautiful and fits you wonderfully - as usual!
4/11/09 11:05 AM
Kay Y said...
CB seam - excellent idea! I must remember to do this too. Your top is wonderful!
4/11/09 11:18 AM
crisford said...
Wow, what a classy-looking top, and the colors are perfect for you!
4/11/09 11:21 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top....lovely fabric!
4/11/09 11:21 AM
Diane E said...
Thank you and merci! It's always such a boost to hear your feedback. Carolyn, thank you! We had such fun in Kashi's treasure-trove.
4/11/09 11:37 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a stunning top on you, Diane! Superb fit!
4/11/09 1:35 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Diane, this is simply fabulous, as is everything I've ever seen you make.
4/11/09 5:51 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This top looks great on you. Thanks for you review.
4/11/09 7:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 2401

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now