SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2759 (Maternity Morphs)

46 more reviews
Viewed 1766 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/03 5:57 PM
Last Updated:11/25/03 6:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
oldsewandsew said... (12/5/03 10:42 AM) Reply
Great Job of morphing! Like your nightie also - that was a good innovation!
Rennie Ashby said... (11/28/03 8:22 PM) Reply
This is incredible! The nitegown is lovely as is the twinset, tanktop and shell. It just never occured to me to do a maternity morph.
Jennie Pakula said... (11/27/03 6:33 PM) Reply
Very innovative! Another triumph for the infamous twinset.
Dale C said... (11/26/03 3:02 PM) Reply
THanks all, and especially to you Mel, for informing me of that link to the Sew Perfect - Maternity Wear site. I used a slightly different technique for my first few t-shirts (which I'll review when they're out of the wash again) but for this one I tried the one in the link. They both worked out fine.
KarenP said... (11/26/03 2:18 PM) Reply
Dale, I've been anxiously waiting for this review of your "Maternity Morphs". I especially love the nightgown, but your tops are great, too.
cindyann said... (11/26/03 11:23 AM) Reply
Wow Dale, excellent work. Creative use of this pattern. So many options. I love the set with the velvet trim. Very classic looking.
Lisa Laree said... (11/26/03 11:00 AM) Reply
Fabulous! So nice to have non-cheesy looking maternity wear! Great job, Dale!
Mel.J said... (11/26/03 5:43 AM) Reply
They're wonderful Dale! I like the nightie especially (the easier those night feeds are, the better!)
Evatgirl73 said... (11/25/03 9:39 PM) Reply
Great review!! All the garments look very cute, wonderful job! I have to get this pattern (or adapt another tanktop) and make a bunch for this spring..!
sewgirl said... (11/25/03 8:08 PM) Reply
You did a beautiful job!! This project clearly illustrates that with just a little imagination, we can make an entire wardrobe from one or two patterns!! Feel good. Can't wait to see the baby stuff you'll sew!
CarolynGM said... (11/25/03 6:35 PM) Reply
Very nice adaptation, Dale. You practically have an entire wardrobe from just one pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details