SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2759 (Maternity Morphs)

48 more reviews
Viewed 1768 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 165 (patterns: 138)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/03 5:57 PM
Last Updated:11/25/03 6:07 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
oldsewandsew said... (12/5/03 10:42 AM) Reply
Great Job of morphing! Like your nightie also - that was a good innovation!
Rennie Ashby said... (11/28/03 8:22 PM) Reply
This is incredible! The nitegown is lovely as is the twinset, tanktop and shell. It just never occured to me to do a maternity morph.
Jennie Pakula said... (11/27/03 6:33 PM) Reply
Very innovative! Another triumph for the infamous twinset.
Dale C said... (11/26/03 3:02 PM) Reply
THanks all, and especially to you Mel, for informing me of that link to the Sew Perfect - Maternity Wear site. I used a slightly different technique for my first few t-shirts (which I'll review when they're out of the wash again) but for this one I tried the one in the link. They both worked out fine.
KarenP said... (11/26/03 2:18 PM) Reply
Dale, I've been anxiously waiting for this review of your "Maternity Morphs". I especially love the nightgown, but your tops are great, too.
cindyann said... (11/26/03 11:23 AM) Reply
Wow Dale, excellent work. Creative use of this pattern. So many options. I love the set with the velvet trim. Very classic looking.
Lisa Laree said... (11/26/03 11:00 AM) Reply
Fabulous! So nice to have non-cheesy looking maternity wear! Great job, Dale!
Mel.J said... (11/26/03 5:43 AM) Reply
They're wonderful Dale! I like the nightie especially (the easier those night feeds are, the better!)
Evatgirl73 said... (11/25/03 9:39 PM) Reply
Great review!! All the garments look very cute, wonderful job! I have to get this pattern (or adapt another tanktop) and make a bunch for this spring..!
sewgirl said... (11/25/03 8:08 PM) Reply
You did a beautiful job!! This project clearly illustrates that with just a little imagination, we can make an entire wardrobe from one or two patterns!! Feel good. Can't wait to see the baby stuff you'll sew!
CarolynGM said... (11/25/03 6:35 PM) Reply
Very nice adaptation, Dale. You practically have an entire wardrobe from just one pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 509-1019

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review