SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2759 (Maternity Morphs)

48 more reviews
Viewed 1767 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 165 (patterns: 138)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/03 5:57 PM
Last Updated:11/25/03 6:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
oldsewandsew said... (12/5/03 10:42 AM) Reply
Great Job of morphing! Like your nightie also - that was a good innovation!
Rennie Ashby said... (11/28/03 8:22 PM) Reply
This is incredible! The nitegown is lovely as is the twinset, tanktop and shell. It just never occured to me to do a maternity morph.
Jennie Pakula said... (11/27/03 6:33 PM) Reply
Very innovative! Another triumph for the infamous twinset.
Dale C said... (11/26/03 3:02 PM) Reply
THanks all, and especially to you Mel, for informing me of that link to the Sew Perfect - Maternity Wear site. I used a slightly different technique for my first few t-shirts (which I'll review when they're out of the wash again) but for this one I tried the one in the link. They both worked out fine.
KarenP said... (11/26/03 2:18 PM) Reply
Dale, I've been anxiously waiting for this review of your "Maternity Morphs". I especially love the nightgown, but your tops are great, too.
cindyann said... (11/26/03 11:23 AM) Reply
Wow Dale, excellent work. Creative use of this pattern. So many options. I love the set with the velvet trim. Very classic looking.
Lisa Laree said... (11/26/03 11:00 AM) Reply
Fabulous! So nice to have non-cheesy looking maternity wear! Great job, Dale!
Mel.J said... (11/26/03 5:43 AM) Reply
They're wonderful Dale! I like the nightie especially (the easier those night feeds are, the better!)
Evatgirl73 said... (11/25/03 9:39 PM) Reply
Great review!! All the garments look very cute, wonderful job! I have to get this pattern (or adapt another tanktop) and make a bunch for this spring..!
sewgirl said... (11/25/03 8:08 PM) Reply
You did a beautiful job!! This project clearly illustrates that with just a little imagination, we can make an entire wardrobe from one or two patterns!! Feel good. Can't wait to see the baby stuff you'll sew!
CarolynGM said... (11/25/03 6:35 PM) Reply
Very nice adaptation, Dale. You practically have an entire wardrobe from just one pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details
New Look 6576

photo
by: tonitones

Review