SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5753 (Nightgown)

Viewed 1692 times 
Reviewed by:JustSewCrafty
photo

 
 
About JustSewCraftystar
WA USA
Member since: 12/6/02
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/03 0:04 AM
Last Updated:11/26/03 0:18 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatherineN said...
Cute gown and looks so cozy.
11/26/03 0:38 AM
KristenI said...
cute fabric!! I know you could use it up there, I hear it's been snowing! I miss WA (in TX now).
11/26/03 1:12 AM
Sew it seams said...
That neckline opening is a great idea. It looks like it will stay closed while she is wearing it, but will open when she slips it on. It's really cute.
11/26/03 7:23 AM
Mollykat said...
I love the way you make the opening in the bodice. I am going to try it for my DD's nightie!
11/26/03 7:40 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Great idea! I hate the back button closure too for kids, just does not make sense. Darling nightgown!
11/26/03 8:38 AM
Olive said...
I didn't understand the back button closure until my youngest started taking off her clothes all the time. For some kids it's necessary.
11/28/03 8:50 PM
JDpenelope said...
Really like what you've done with the nightgown and agree with others (except for Olive with the free-spirited young 'un) about the back button.
12/2/03 8:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8511

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review