SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5753 (Nightgown)

Viewed 1692 times 
Reviewed by:JustSewCrafty
photo

 
 
About JustSewCraftystar
WA USA
Member since: 12/6/02
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/03 0:04 AM
Last Updated:11/26/03 0:18 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatherineN said...
Cute gown and looks so cozy.
11/26/03 0:38 AM
KristenI said...
cute fabric!! I know you could use it up there, I hear it's been snowing! I miss WA (in TX now).
11/26/03 1:12 AM
Sew it seams said...
That neckline opening is a great idea. It looks like it will stay closed while she is wearing it, but will open when she slips it on. It's really cute.
11/26/03 7:23 AM
Mollykat said...
I love the way you make the opening in the bodice. I am going to try it for my DD's nightie!
11/26/03 7:40 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Great idea! I hate the back button closure too for kids, just does not make sense. Darling nightgown!
11/26/03 8:38 AM
Olive said...
I didn't understand the back button closure until my youngest started taking off her clothes all the time. For some kids it's necessary.
11/28/03 8:50 PM
JDpenelope said...
Really like what you've done with the nightgown and agree with others (except for Olive with the free-spirited young 'un) about the back button.
12/2/03 8:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now