Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5753 (Nightgown) - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 1692 times
Reviewed by:JustSewCrafty
photo
About JustSewCraftystar
WA USA
Member since: 12/6/02
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/03 0:04 AM
Last Updated:11/26/03 0:18 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatherineN said...
Cute gown and looks so cozy.
11/26/03 0:38 AM
KristenI said...
cute fabric!! I know you could use it up there, I hear it's been snowing! I miss WA (in TX now).
11/26/03 1:12 AM
Sew it seams said...
That neckline opening is a great idea. It looks like it will stay closed while she is wearing it, but will open when she slips it on. It's really cute.
11/26/03 7:23 AM
Mollykat said...
I love the way you make the opening in the bodice. I am going to try it for my DD's nightie!
11/26/03 7:40 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Great idea! I hate the back button closure too for kids, just does not make sense. Darling nightgown!
11/26/03 8:38 AM
Olive said...
I didn't understand the back button closure until my youngest started taking off her clothes all the time. For some kids it's necessary.
11/28/03 8:50 PM
JDpenelope said...
Really like what you've done with the nightgown and agree with others (except for Olive with the free-spirited young 'un) about the back button.
12/2/03 8:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8480 Jacket
photo
Review by SueV on 5/25/08
Read Review

McCalls 6690 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6690 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6922 Pattern
Burda 6922 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0001 Two-Seam Top
photo
Review by JenniferMM on 5/9/12
Read Review

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us