Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6617 (Misses Coat or Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 383 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/09 9:34 PM
Last Updated:4/15/09 9:31 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket, I have this pattern in my stash, might have to pull it out.
4/14/09 11:09 PM
Sweetiebop said...
The fabric you chose for this jacket is great. This is a beautiful jacket.
4/15/09 0:06 AM
Athene said...
A very smart and polished looking jacket.
4/15/09 0:16 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Nice job, looks like a good basic trench style coat..
4/15/09 5:00 AM
Beek said...
Great looking coat. I love the textured fabric.
4/15/09 7:41 AM
Lynnelle said...
I really like your jacket. I follow your blog often and saw the debate about the faux double-breasted look. I really like the single button look and glad you went with it. Very nice job!
4/15/09 8:43 AM
BJ1400 said...
Love your jacket, it looks great on you! I really like the fabric.
4/15/09 9:16 AM
ITAdmin said...
I love this pattern--I've also made it twice--and I love what you've done with it here. Made from this fabric, it has a whole different look. Great!
4/15/09 9:37 AM
Sheila457 said...
Thanks for the Awesome Compliments. I wore the jacket yesterday and again today and glad to say it has great wearability.
4/15/09 10:40 AM
Kellie R. said...
Nice looking jacket in a gorgeous color !
4/15/09 11:17 AM
Gold said...
Looks fantastic! I like how you ended up doing the buttons.:)
4/15/09 12:32 PM
Jolet said...
Looks wonderfull, great result
4/15/09 12:51 PM
Christas said...
Your jacket looks amazing! I love the fabric ..... very nice!
4/15/09 6:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 5366
photo
Review by Mauude on 1/6/13
Read Review

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Truly Victorian TV463
photo
Review by sezza899 on 5/4/13
Read Review

Simplicity 3971 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )
Simplicity 3971 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us