SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-106 (Drawstring neck blouse)

13 more reviews
Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/09 10:48 PM
Last Updated:4/16/09 7:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Yeah, I found the link! Sensational looking blouse! Very flattering neckline!
4/17/09 2:36 PM
Speech girl said...
Wonderful pairing of fabric and pattern. Your top fits nicely and looks great on you.
4/17/09 10:51 AM
JoanneM said...
Great color blouse!
4/16/09 10:14 PM
patsijean said...
Very nice. I have to try this pattern.
4/16/09 4:35 PM
MagpieJen said...
Lovely finishing on this beautiful blouse!
4/16/09 11:35 AM
michellep74 said...
Lovely blouse!
4/16/09 11:22 AM
Renren said...
Very nice. I like the back with the added seam which gave you an opportunity for an adjustment.
4/16/09 9:20 AM
Christas said...
Your blouse is so cute!
4/16/09 9:17 AM
Carolyndh said...
Very nice. The link to the front and back are located down in the review.
4/16/09 9:15 AM
Kbenco said...
Thanks for your detailed description of your fitting changes. I want to make this blouse soon too, I hope mine turns out as nicely as yours.
4/16/09 6:46 AM
katlew03 said...
Your thumbnail won't open but the link for the back does find. Would love to see the front. Pretty color.
4/16/09 0:36 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Thanks. Your blouse really turned out cute!!! It looks very nice on you. I con't wait to have mine finished. Thanks for your review.
4/15/09 11:35 PM
becca a said...
Thank you Heidi Ho. I didn't realize that my album was hidden. I think I have fixed this now.
4/15/09 11:01 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I would love to see your pictures since I have just started making this blouse but the link you put in didn't take me to your photos just to the Picasa home page. This is such a popular style I'm sure others would love to see your blouse photos as well.
4/15/09 3:45 PM
barbcl said...
Gotta make one!
4/15/09 11:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1225

photo
by: princessju...

Review