SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-106 (Drawstring neck blouse)

13 more reviews
Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/09 10:48 PM
Last Updated:4/16/09 7:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Yeah, I found the link! Sensational looking blouse! Very flattering neckline!
4/17/09 2:36 PM
Speech girl said...
Wonderful pairing of fabric and pattern. Your top fits nicely and looks great on you.
4/17/09 10:51 AM
JoanneM said...
Great color blouse!
4/16/09 10:14 PM
patsijean said...
Very nice. I have to try this pattern.
4/16/09 4:35 PM
MagpieJen said...
Lovely finishing on this beautiful blouse!
4/16/09 11:35 AM
michellep74 said...
Lovely blouse!
4/16/09 11:22 AM
Renren said...
Very nice. I like the back with the added seam which gave you an opportunity for an adjustment.
4/16/09 9:20 AM
Christas said...
Your blouse is so cute!
4/16/09 9:17 AM
Carolyndh said...
Very nice. The link to the front and back are located down in the review.
4/16/09 9:15 AM
Kbenco said...
Thanks for your detailed description of your fitting changes. I want to make this blouse soon too, I hope mine turns out as nicely as yours.
4/16/09 6:46 AM
katlew03 said...
Your thumbnail won't open but the link for the back does find. Would love to see the front. Pretty color.
4/16/09 0:36 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Thanks. Your blouse really turned out cute!!! It looks very nice on you. I con't wait to have mine finished. Thanks for your review.
4/15/09 11:35 PM
becca a said...
Thank you Heidi Ho. I didn't realize that my album was hidden. I think I have fixed this now.
4/15/09 11:01 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I would love to see your pictures since I have just started making this blouse but the link you put in didn't take me to your photos just to the Picasa home page. This is such a popular style I'm sure others would love to see your blouse photos as well.
4/15/09 3:45 PM
barbcl said...
Gotta make one!
4/15/09 11:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity a2083

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

More Info
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

More Info