SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Ikina Jacket (Ikina Jacket)

Viewed 904 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/09 5:58 PM
Last Updated:9/24/10 1:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful classic style in a gorgeous fabric. You're right -- you will be able to wear this for yearsl.
4/16/09 6:31 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I am in awe. I love that rich fabric with the split-personality. The flip side made an excellent complement to the print side. This flattering kimono jacket pairs perfectly with your Plaza pants and the bias tank. Your accessories, too, complete this very stylish look.
4/16/09 7:09 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful jacket. Do you have any type of closure to keep this top closed? I like that it looks pulled together. The fabric is also beautiful and the jacket looks great on you!
4/16/09 7:21 PM
Grammy Gin said...
I agree with AnneMarie, for sure! You look very glam!
4/16/09 7:34 PM
chacha45 said...
Sooooo beautiful! And can I come live with you? Your house/garden are sooooo beautiful, too!
4/16/09 7:41 PM
Second Avenue said...
Ann you look gorgeous in that outfit! I have always wanted to make the Ikina jacket and yours is inspiring. Regards, Gaylene
4/16/09 7:43 PM
carolynw said...
I am totally in love with this - the fabric suits this pattern so well! Nice going Ann!!
4/16/09 8:31 PM
JEF said...
Very pretty and classy looking.
4/17/09 5:11 AM
cecelia said...
Your jacket is gorgeous. I love the fabric--very well done.
4/17/09 8:40 AM
Christas said...
This is a beautiful ouftit! It looks wonderful on you!
4/17/09 8:57 AM
DorothyK said...
This jacket is gorgeous - the fabric is to die for. You always know just how to use the fabric. The entire outfit is exquisitely put together.
4/17/09 9:32 AM
Barbara V said...
This is gorgeous and looks lovely on you! It is so clever how you used this beautiful fabric with reverse side for facing, neckband and sleeve hem and I agree with you, it makes the style special.
4/17/09 10:03 AM
Karine said...
Ann, your jacket is beautiful. Lovely fabric choice. Jacket hangs perfectly and is very flattering. I am glad to know about the side facings. I was one of the ones who thought they would make me look wider - but they certainly don't on you. And I agree about the special style of the side facings. This is a winner!
4/17/09 11:08 AM
magoe6217 said...
Totally beautiful on you. I have made this jacket four times but I like yours best.
4/17/09 1:42 PM
EleanorSews said...
Elegant. Definitely a cut above....
4/17/09 1:43 PM
Athene said...
The whole ensemble is great. The jacket is beautiful and thank you for the pictures of the Burda top also - very attractive.
4/18/09 4:12 AM
marjenann said...
Exquisite piece!! Great design and execution! (I am watching way too much Project Runway!!!)
9/24/10 7:19 AM
DorothyK said...
Another spectacular fabric and just the right pattern for it. Looks fantastic.
9/24/10 12:56 PM
carolynw said...
Love it - the small changes you made really make it different in such a nice way- your choice of jewellery is right on for this
9/24/10 5:32 PM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful again! I'm envious of your beautiful fabric. It looks great on you.
9/24/10 6:14 PM
marec said...
I love this version also! What wonderful fabric and how smart to play with the striped side like that.
9/25/10 9:27 AM
Terri K said...
Another winner Ann! The Ikina pattern is so versatile and classic
9/26/10 3:32 PM
marthamyers said...
I love your new version, and especially love the way you highlighted this interesting fabric by using both sides.
9/28/10 11:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8319

photo
by: Nancywin

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now