SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sew Liberated> N103 (The Emmeline Apron)

30 more reviews
Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:ButtonFaith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ButtonFaithstar
NJ USA
Member since: 10/29/05
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/09 7:45 PM
Last Updated:4/18/09 7:53 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftymama4 said...
Thanks, your review was so helpful!
3/24/10 1:30 AM
Hilary said...
This is such a *pretty* apron!! Well worth the effort~I am sure your niece will LOVE it! I would :D !!
5/17/09 8:29 PM
Christas said...
This is so cute! Your fabric choice is so perfect! I love both sides ... how neat that it is reversible!
4/20/09 6:54 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Sharon, sure, you could make it one- sided. You would still need 1 yard of fabric for the apron and 1 3/4 yd for the apron ties and bands. You would cut the bands as the pattern directs and just use the second band(s) as a facing to the bands on the bodice. It would work fine.
4/19/09 4:06 PM
SharonSews said...
ButtonFaith, could this be made to be not reversible, that is only one side so less fabric expense? I don't think I want a double-sided apron so can the pattern be easily adjusted for one side? Thanks. Your apron looks lovely.
4/19/09 9:53 AM
Kath in ON said...
Great job! I'm sure your niece will love it.
4/19/09 7:46 AM
busymomof3 said...
Love it!! Your fabric choices are great! I've looked at this pattern a few times(I have a thing for aprons) and have wondered about it. Thanks for the review!
4/18/09 11:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 2820

photo
by: nineten

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now