SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sew Liberated> N103 (The Emmeline Apron)

30 more reviews
Viewed 213 times 
Reviewed by:ButtonFaith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ButtonFaithstar
NJ USA
Member since: 10/29/05
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/09 7:45 PM
Last Updated:4/18/09 7:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
busymomof3 said...
Love it!! Your fabric choices are great! I've looked at this pattern a few times(I have a thing for aprons) and have wondered about it. Thanks for the review!
4/18/09 11:59 PM
Kath in ON said...
Great job! I'm sure your niece will love it.
4/19/09 7:46 AM
SharonSews said...
ButtonFaith, could this be made to be not reversible, that is only one side so less fabric expense? I don't think I want a double-sided apron so can the pattern be easily adjusted for one side? Thanks. Your apron looks lovely.
4/19/09 9:53 AM
ButtonFaith said...
Sharon, sure, you could make it one- sided. You would still need 1 yard of fabric for the apron and 1 3/4 yd for the apron ties and bands. You would cut the bands as the pattern directs and just use the second band(s) as a facing to the bands on the bodice. It would work fine.
4/19/09 4:06 PM
Christas said...
This is so cute! Your fabric choice is so perfect! I love both sides ... how neat that it is reversible!
4/20/09 6:54 PM
Hilary said...
This is such a *pretty* apron!! Well worth the effort~I am sure your niece will LOVE it! I would :D !!
5/17/09 8:29 PM
craftymama4 said...
Thanks, your review was so helpful!
3/24/10 1:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kwik Sew 3779

photo
by: dixiediy

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 82243-1000

photo
by: berngard3

Review