Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sew Liberated> N103 (The Emmeline Apron)

30 more reviews
Viewed 221 times 
Reviewed by:ButtonFaith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ButtonFaithstar
Member since: 10/29/05
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 37)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/09 7:45 PM
Last Updated:4/18/09 7:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftymama4 said... (3/24/10 1:30 AM) Reply
Thanks, your review was so helpful!
Hilary said... (5/17/09 8:29 PM) Reply
This is such a *pretty* apron!! Well worth the effort~I am sure your niece will LOVE it! I would :D !!
Christas said... (4/20/09 6:54 PM) Reply
This is so cute! Your fabric choice is so perfect! I love both sides ... how neat that it is reversible!
ButtonFaith said... (4/19/09 4:06 PM) Reply
Sharon, sure, you could make it one- sided. You would still need 1 yard of fabric for the apron and 1 3/4 yd for the apron ties and bands. You would cut the bands as the pattern directs and just use the second band(s) as a facing to the bands on the bodice. It would work fine.
SharonSews said... (4/19/09 9:53 AM) Reply
ButtonFaith, could this be made to be not reversible, that is only one side so less fabric expense? I don't think I want a double-sided apron so can the pattern be easily adjusted for one side? Thanks. Your apron looks lovely.
Kath in ON said... (4/19/09 7:46 AM) Reply
Great job! I'm sure your niece will love it.
busymomof3 said... (4/18/09 11:59 PM) Reply
Love it!! Your fabric choices are great! I've looked at this pattern a few times(I have a thing for aprons) and have wondered about it. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Marfy 2762

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details