SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5316 

8 more reviews
Viewed 784 times 
Reviewed by:jonnie664
photo

 
 
About jonnie664star
MI USA
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/09 9:26 PM
Last Updated:4/17/09 2:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele19 said...
A dreamy color, it fits her perfectly. Lucky Sister!
4/19/09 7:16 AM
rozzybabe said...
Not too many women, never mind men, would have the patience to rip everything out & start all over! Looks fabulous, you did a super job!
4/18/09 7:01 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful dress.
4/17/09 5:56 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful dress, you have got a great fit, and I like the ribbon belt. Your sister is very lucky and looks lovely in this.
4/17/09 5:41 PM
kittybishop said...
Beautiful, beautiful dress, good fit too. That colour is gorgeous.
4/17/09 4:41 PM
Terri Smith said...
Simply classy~great color. Thanks for the review
4/17/09 4:29 PM
EleanorSews said...
Your sister is fortunate. The dress is a lovely classic that fits her beautifully. Nice review, thanks.
4/17/09 1:20 PM
persevering said...
Good job! Thanks for your review - makes me consider this - I really like how the dress doesn't take much fabric. And I especially like your remark regarding how it interacts with the tummy - something most of us are conscious about. I'm totally impressed with the short time you've been sewing your creativity in making sensible alterations and looked up your other reviews & will be looking forward to seeing your future creations.
4/17/09 11:35 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful dress, lovely colour!
4/17/09 10:55 AM
Pamaro said...
Ooh, very, very, pretty. I especially like that you added the ribbon "belt". Nice touch.
4/17/09 10:41 AM
Second Avenue said...
Jonnie, You have one very lucky sister! That dress is absolutely beautiful! Regards, Gaylene
4/17/09 10:01 AM
Opals Passions said...
You did a wonderful job on this dress and the color is hot.
4/17/09 9:29 AM
Jean McGuire said...
Your sister looks beautiful in that dress. What a perfect style for her and you did a great job of fitting it to her.
4/17/09 8:22 AM
eugenia123 said...
This dress is SO fabulous, I love the classic shape and the color choice is just gorgeous. Your sister looks fantastic in it.
4/17/09 7:17 AM
Lisa p said...
Really nice job .
4/17/09 2:23 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you make the most amazing stuff for your sister!! i wish you were my brother!
4/17/09 1:43 AM
velosewer said...
Top job. I've got this pattern too so your experience will help me plan my version. You're sister doesn't have a tummy.
4/17/09 1:23 AM
knitlitcamper said...
What a lovely dress. Your sis looks great in it. Awesome job.
4/17/09 1:01 AM
Puppy said...
She sure doesn't LOOK like she has a tummy! Love the color and love the addition of the belt. It's a simple beauty of a dress.
4/16/09 11:56 PM
birdmcfarland said...
This is fabulous. I love the color. Excellent work!
4/16/09 11:44 PM
dorothyn said...
Nice work Jonnie! It's great to see more men active on this site. Lucky sis to have a brother who sews for her. The dress looks fantastic and fits her to a T!
4/16/09 11:22 PM
Natasha B said...
Just gorgeous - simple and lovely.
4/16/09 10:33 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous dress! Great job! Do you by any chance need another sister?
4/16/09 10:22 PM
said...
Sooo beautiful!!! I want one too!
4/16/09 10:21 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great sheath dress. Love your work.
4/16/09 10:18 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Reminds me of Jackie O and Michelle O! The sewn on belt is incredibly creative!! Love it!
4/16/09 10:13 PM
QuickFade said...
Great job! Lucky sister!
4/16/09 9:41 PM
Dynamo said...
Beautiful dress. I love the colour, and your ribbon "belt". Looks like it fits like a dream.
4/16/09 9:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
New Look 6095

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

More Info
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

More Info