SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5316 

9 more reviews
Viewed 783 times 
Reviewed by:jonnie664
photo

 
 
About jonnie664star
MI USA
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/09 9:26 PM
Last Updated:4/17/09 2:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dynamo said...
Beautiful dress. I love the colour, and your ribbon "belt". Looks like it fits like a dream.
4/16/09 9:39 PM
QuickFade said...
Great job! Lucky sister!
4/16/09 9:41 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Reminds me of Jackie O and Michelle O! The sewn on belt is incredibly creative!! Love it!
4/16/09 10:13 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great sheath dress. Love your work.
4/16/09 10:18 PM
said...
Sooo beautiful!!! I want one too!
4/16/09 10:21 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous dress! Great job! Do you by any chance need another sister?
4/16/09 10:22 PM
Natasha B said...
Just gorgeous - simple and lovely.
4/16/09 10:33 PM
dorothyn said...
Nice work Jonnie! It's great to see more men active on this site. Lucky sis to have a brother who sews for her. The dress looks fantastic and fits her to a T!
4/16/09 11:22 PM
birdmcfarland said...
This is fabulous. I love the color. Excellent work!
4/16/09 11:44 PM
Puppy said...
She sure doesn't LOOK like she has a tummy! Love the color and love the addition of the belt. It's a simple beauty of a dress.
4/16/09 11:56 PM
knitlitcamper said...
What a lovely dress. Your sis looks great in it. Awesome job.
4/17/09 1:01 AM
velosewer said...
Top job. I've got this pattern too so your experience will help me plan my version. You're sister doesn't have a tummy.
4/17/09 1:23 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you make the most amazing stuff for your sister!! i wish you were my brother!
4/17/09 1:43 AM
Lisa p said...
Really nice job .
4/17/09 2:23 AM
eugenia123 said...
This dress is SO fabulous, I love the classic shape and the color choice is just gorgeous. Your sister looks fantastic in it.
4/17/09 7:17 AM
Jean McGuire said...
Your sister looks beautiful in that dress. What a perfect style for her and you did a great job of fitting it to her.
4/17/09 8:22 AM
Opals Passions said...
You did a wonderful job on this dress and the color is hot.
4/17/09 9:29 AM
Second Avenue said...
Jonnie, You have one very lucky sister! That dress is absolutely beautiful! Regards, Gaylene
4/17/09 10:01 AM
Pamaro said...
Ooh, very, very, pretty. I especially like that you added the ribbon "belt". Nice touch.
4/17/09 10:41 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful dress, lovely colour!
4/17/09 10:55 AM
persevering said...
Good job! Thanks for your review - makes me consider this - I really like how the dress doesn't take much fabric. And I especially like your remark regarding how it interacts with the tummy - something most of us are conscious about. I'm totally impressed with the short time you've been sewing your creativity in making sensible alterations and looked up your other reviews & will be looking forward to seeing your future creations.
4/17/09 11:35 AM
EleanorSews said...
Your sister is fortunate. The dress is a lovely classic that fits her beautifully. Nice review, thanks.
4/17/09 1:20 PM
Terri Smith said...
Simply classy~great color. Thanks for the review
4/17/09 4:29 PM
kittybishop said...
Beautiful, beautiful dress, good fit too. That colour is gorgeous.
4/17/09 4:41 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful dress, you have got a great fit, and I like the ribbon belt. Your sister is very lucky and looks lovely in this.
4/17/09 5:41 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful dress.
4/17/09 5:56 PM
rozzybabe said...
Not too many women, never mind men, would have the patience to rip everything out & start all over! Looks fabulous, you did a super job!
4/18/09 7:01 PM
Michele19 said...
A dreamy color, it fits her perfectly. Lucky Sister!
4/19/09 7:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6816

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern