Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1393 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/22/09 6:08 PM
Last Updated:9/28/13 1:06 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara3 said...
Thanks for this review and helpful tips, Dale. This pattern and your jeans look like keepers! Nice job.
4/22/09 8:04 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Well done! Looks great, can you hear my applause? Hope so!
4/22/09 8:09 PM
Renren said...
Very nice. Thanks for such a thorough review. I think I see this pattern in my future!
4/22/09 8:38 PM
Elona said...
These look very nice, Dale. My pattern is on the way, and I'm nerving myself up. You have given me great hope, even though I hate sewing jeans.
4/22/09 8:42 PM
cabinbaby said...
Great pants! Doesn't it feel good?
4/22/09 10:44 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Excellent! They look terrific. I'm inspired to try this pattern myself :) Thanks for the review.
4/22/09 11:09 PM
becca a said...
These jeans look great! Isn't it a fun pattern.
4/23/09 7:43 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your jeans look great! Thanks for comparing them to MCCalls. I'm waiting for my Jalie pattern to arrive!
4/23/09 10:02 AM
crisford said...
Wow, I am stunned and highly inspired by your review. These jeans look great and your fit is perfect! Thanks for the tips; I will definitely incorporate them.
4/23/09 11:15 AM
avancleve said...
I think I will have to get this pattern. Everyone who has reviewed this pattern has made such great looking jeans. They fit like a glove. They really do look RTW (only better).
4/23/09 3:08 PM
Patzee said...
Very helpful review. Thanks!
5/26/09 6:20 PM
puddypaws said...
These look wonderful. Great job!
6/6/09 9:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Burda 8807
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 2/23/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PR Member's Pattern Yoshimi\'s Tiered Skirt
photo
Review by jannw on 6/19/11
Read Review

McCalls 6569 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6569 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us