SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

189 more reviews
Viewed 1448 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 142)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2015
Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/22/09 6:08 PM
Last Updated:9/28/13 1:06 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
puddypaws said... (6/6/09 9:45 PM) Reply
These look wonderful. Great job!
Patzee said... (5/26/09 6:20 PM) Reply
Very helpful review. Thanks!
avancleve said... (4/23/09 3:08 PM) Reply
I think I will have to get this pattern. Everyone who has reviewed this pattern has made such great looking jeans. They fit like a glove. They really do look RTW (only better).
crisford said... (4/23/09 11:15 AM) Reply
Wow, I am stunned and highly inspired by your review. These jeans look great and your fit is perfect! Thanks for the tips; I will definitely incorporate them.
mhk3boys said... (4/23/09 10:02 AM) Reply
Your jeans look great! Thanks for comparing them to MCCalls. I'm waiting for my Jalie pattern to arrive!
becca a said... (4/23/09 7:43 AM) Reply
These jeans look great! Isn't it a fun pattern.
quixoticpixels said... (4/22/09 11:09 PM) Reply
Excellent! They look terrific. I'm inspired to try this pattern myself :) Thanks for the review.
cabinbaby said... (4/22/09 10:44 PM) Reply
Great pants! Doesn't it feel good?
Elona said... (4/22/09 8:42 PM) Reply
These look very nice, Dale. My pattern is on the way, and I'm nerving myself up. You have given me great hope, even though I hate sewing jeans.
renren said... (4/22/09 8:38 PM) Reply
Very nice. Thanks for such a thorough review. I think I see this pattern in my future!
Nancy Rhodes said... (4/22/09 8:09 PM) Reply
Well done! Looks great, can you hear my applause? Hope so!
Barbara3 said... (4/22/09 8:04 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review and helpful tips, Dale. This pattern and your jeans look like keepers! Nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Burda 6933

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details