SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 1405 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/22/09 6:08 PM
Last Updated:9/28/13 1:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara3 said...
Thanks for this review and helpful tips, Dale. This pattern and your jeans look like keepers! Nice job.
4/22/09 8:04 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Well done! Looks great, can you hear my applause? Hope so!
4/22/09 8:09 PM
Renren said...
Very nice. Thanks for such a thorough review. I think I see this pattern in my future!
4/22/09 8:38 PM
Elona said...
These look very nice, Dale. My pattern is on the way, and I'm nerving myself up. You have given me great hope, even though I hate sewing jeans.
4/22/09 8:42 PM
cabinbaby said...
Great pants! Doesn't it feel good?
4/22/09 10:44 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Excellent! They look terrific. I'm inspired to try this pattern myself :) Thanks for the review.
4/22/09 11:09 PM
becca a said...
These jeans look great! Isn't it a fun pattern.
4/23/09 7:43 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your jeans look great! Thanks for comparing them to MCCalls. I'm waiting for my Jalie pattern to arrive!
4/23/09 10:02 AM
crisford said...
Wow, I am stunned and highly inspired by your review. These jeans look great and your fit is perfect! Thanks for the tips; I will definitely incorporate them.
4/23/09 11:15 AM
avancleve said...
I think I will have to get this pattern. Everyone who has reviewed this pattern has made such great looking jeans. They fit like a glove. They really do look RTW (only better).
4/23/09 3:08 PM
Patzee said...
Very helpful review. Thanks!
5/26/09 6:20 PM
puddypaws said...
These look wonderful. Great job!
6/6/09 9:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now