Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

182 more reviews
Viewed 1437 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 165 (patterns: 138)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/22/09 6:08 PM
Last Updated:9/28/13 1:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
puddypaws said... (6/6/09 9:45 PM) Reply
These look wonderful. Great job!
Patzee said... (5/26/09 6:20 PM) Reply
Very helpful review. Thanks!
avancleve said... (4/23/09 3:08 PM) Reply
I think I will have to get this pattern. Everyone who has reviewed this pattern has made such great looking jeans. They fit like a glove. They really do look RTW (only better).
crisford said... (4/23/09 11:15 AM) Reply
Wow, I am stunned and highly inspired by your review. These jeans look great and your fit is perfect! Thanks for the tips; I will definitely incorporate them.
mhk3boys said... (4/23/09 10:02 AM) Reply
Your jeans look great! Thanks for comparing them to MCCalls. I'm waiting for my Jalie pattern to arrive!
becca a said... (4/23/09 7:43 AM) Reply
These jeans look great! Isn't it a fun pattern.
quixoticpixels said... (4/22/09 11:09 PM) Reply
Excellent! They look terrific. I'm inspired to try this pattern myself :) Thanks for the review.
cabinbaby said... (4/22/09 10:44 PM) Reply
Great pants! Doesn't it feel good?
Elona said... (4/22/09 8:42 PM) Reply
These look very nice, Dale. My pattern is on the way, and I'm nerving myself up. You have given me great hope, even though I hate sewing jeans.
renren said... (4/22/09 8:38 PM) Reply
Very nice. Thanks for such a thorough review. I think I see this pattern in my future!
Nancy Rhodes said... (4/22/09 8:09 PM) Reply
Well done! Looks great, can you hear my applause? Hope so!
Barbara3 said... (4/22/09 8:04 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review and helpful tips, Dale. This pattern and your jeans look like keepers! Nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Other Party Coordinates

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Lazy Girl Designs In a Pinch Pillow Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs In a Pinch Pillow Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details