SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-116 (Gathered yoke dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/09 6:17 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
So pretty. It looks divine on you.
4/17/09 6:20 PM
Natasha B said...
Really lovely dress. The fabric and pattern is a perfect match for you. I agre with your dot rating comments and I often find myself working out why the rating is given - and I think welt pockets are often the answer too!
4/17/09 6:32 PM
eibhlin said...
Just Beautiful!
4/17/09 6:46 PM
Karendee said...
This dress is absolutely amazing on you. You look beautiful in it, and the fabric is rich a expensive looking. Fantastic job!
4/17/09 6:50 PM
jessbev said...
Love it!
4/17/09 6:52 PM
quixoticpixels said...
That is such an elegant dress! Thanks for the info on the lining instructions.
4/17/09 7:20 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This dress is gorgeous on you. BTW the photo is great too.
4/17/09 7:51 PM
Jatman said...
You look stunning! Nice job!
4/17/09 8:17 PM
Kbenco said...
You look fabulous in this dress. It sounds very difficult to sew, but I am so tempted by your beautiful dress I might just have to trace it out.
4/17/09 8:17 PM
JoanneM said...
Very lovely.
4/17/09 9:35 PM
michellep74 said...
Stunning dress. If I end up making this, I will be referring to your and Melissa's reviews extensively.
4/17/09 10:30 PM
phthooey said...
So great that you persisted to the finish line -- it is a wonderful dress for you!
4/17/09 10:41 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful dress...great fabric choice!
4/18/09 1:37 AM
petro said...
Lovely dress, the fabric is ideal for the style, falls well and looks rich, despite the difficulties of working with it.
4/18/09 4:09 AM
angie.a said...
This is really beautiful!
4/18/09 8:59 AM
Nancy K said...
It really is the perfect dress for you. A lovely color too. Perhaps this would be easier in a less difficult fabric.
4/18/09 9:10 AM
Christas said...
You look so pretty in this lovely dress! The fabric is gorgeous!
4/18/09 11:07 AM
shaggy said...
Really suits you. Great job.
4/18/09 11:16 AM
VtMartha said...
You make this dress sparkle!
4/18/09 12:08 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Perfect - you look stunningly gorgeous! You're right, it couldn't be a better style and color on you.
4/18/09 12:37 PM
pinkli said...
It's lovely. Sounds tricky, but the end result definitely looks worth it. Good for you!
4/18/09 1:29 PM
Ariadne said...
gorgeous
6/5/09 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now