SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3344 (Miss's stretch knit tops)

54 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/09 4:11 AM
Last Updated:4/19/09 0:42 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in NZ said...
Sharon - thank you for the picture of your front pattern. I have made this top a number of times, and I was not happy with this version. But I have learned a lot since I made it and I think I will like it if I make the appropriate fitting adjustments. I will make the full bust and raise the centre front of the neckline and try again. Many thanks, Leslie
11/6/09 3:56 PM
Yvonski said...
Just love it. Thanks for a great review.
4/25/09 5:54 AM
goosegreen said...
Love this top Sharon. Great work!
4/23/09 6:22 AM
MagpieJen said...
Stellar fitting! This knit print you chose is great, the stripes really make it look like there was some advanced piecing going on. What a great top!
4/20/09 4:24 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - the stripes add a whole different look to this top - I have this pattern and have not been sure whether to use or not - thanks for the review - will move it up the chain
4/19/09 7:04 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely top! The fabric is so cool!
4/19/09 5:15 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute top!
4/19/09 10:11 AM
RuthieSews said...
Looks great, and I just realised I have this pattern so thanks for the reminder.
4/19/09 5:11 AM
velosewer said...
Nice job Sharon. The fabric is great on you and the fit is perfect. I hope you have fun with this on your holiday.
4/19/09 4:55 AM
j222b said...
Wish I could get the photo enlarged, to view it better. Nice!
4/18/09 1:31 PM
Christas said...
Very nice top! Your adjustments were perfect for a wonderful fit!
4/18/09 10:57 AM
sewbehind said...
Your top looks lovely, a custom fit for you, due to those alterations.
4/18/09 9:42 AM
Sweetiebop said...
I've made this several times and truly think your version of it is gorgeous.
4/18/09 8:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 1757

photo
by: LucyMJ

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now