SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3344 (Miss's stretch knit tops)

55 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/09 4:11 AM
Last Updated:4/19/09 0:42 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetiebop said...
I've made this several times and truly think your version of it is gorgeous.
4/18/09 8:42 AM
sewbehind said...
Your top looks lovely, a custom fit for you, due to those alterations.
4/18/09 9:42 AM
Christas said...
Very nice top! Your adjustments were perfect for a wonderful fit!
4/18/09 10:57 AM
j222b said...
Wish I could get the photo enlarged, to view it better. Nice!
4/18/09 1:31 PM
velosewer said...
Nice job Sharon. The fabric is great on you and the fit is perfect. I hope you have fun with this on your holiday.
4/19/09 4:55 AM
RuthieSews said...
Looks great, and I just realised I have this pattern so thanks for the reminder.
4/19/09 5:11 AM
Kellie R. said...
Cute top!
4/19/09 10:11 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely top! The fabric is so cool!
4/19/09 5:15 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - the stripes add a whole different look to this top - I have this pattern and have not been sure whether to use or not - thanks for the review - will move it up the chain
4/19/09 7:04 PM
MagpieJen said...
Stellar fitting! This knit print you chose is great, the stripes really make it look like there was some advanced piecing going on. What a great top!
4/20/09 4:24 PM
goosegreen said...
Love this top Sharon. Great work!
4/23/09 6:22 AM
Yvonski said...
Just love it. Thanks for a great review.
4/25/09 5:54 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
Sharon - thank you for the picture of your front pattern. I have made this top a number of times, and I was not happy with this version. But I have learned a lot since I made it and I think I will like it if I make the appropriate fitting adjustments. I will make the full bust and raise the centre front of the neckline and try again. Many thanks, Leslie
11/6/09 3:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 9454

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: cirena

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now