Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3344 (Miss's stretch knit tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 456 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/09 4:11 AM
Last Updated:4/19/09 0:42 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetiebop said...
I've made this several times and truly think your version of it is gorgeous.
4/18/09 8:42 AM
sewbehind said...
Your top looks lovely, a custom fit for you, due to those alterations.
4/18/09 9:42 AM
Christas said...
Very nice top! Your adjustments were perfect for a wonderful fit!
4/18/09 10:57 AM
j222b said...
Wish I could get the photo enlarged, to view it better. Nice!
4/18/09 1:31 PM
velosewer said...
Nice job Sharon. The fabric is great on you and the fit is perfect. I hope you have fun with this on your holiday.
4/19/09 4:55 AM
RuthieSews said...
Looks great, and I just realised I have this pattern so thanks for the reminder.
4/19/09 5:11 AM
Kellie R. said...
Cute top!
4/19/09 10:11 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely top! The fabric is so cool!
4/19/09 5:15 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - the stripes add a whole different look to this top - I have this pattern and have not been sure whether to use or not - thanks for the review - will move it up the chain
4/19/09 7:04 PM
MagpieJen said...
Stellar fitting! This knit print you chose is great, the stripes really make it look like there was some advanced piecing going on. What a great top!
4/20/09 4:24 PM
goosegreen said...
Love this top Sharon. Great work!
4/23/09 6:22 AM
Yvonski said...
Just love it. Thanks for a great review.
4/25/09 5:54 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
Sharon - thank you for the picture of your front pattern. I have made this top a number of times, and I was not happy with this version. But I have learned a lot since I made it and I think I will like it if I make the appropriate fitting adjustments. I will make the full bust and raise the centre front of the neckline and try again. Many thanks, Leslie
11/6/09 3:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

New Look 6119
photo
Review by slmstyle on 4/25/13
Read Review

Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2949 Misses Topper
photo
Review by Brodie on 5/9/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6629 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
McCalls 6629 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6926 Pattern
Burda 6926 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us