SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-101 (Skirt w/ Front Pockets)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1103 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 197
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/18/09 6:32 AM
Last Updated:11/19/10 3:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
solosmocker said...
Darling and great review!
4/18/09 7:38 AM
Renren said...
I think this skirt looks great on you and thanks for such a thorough review. Love that orange facing fabric, too.
4/18/09 8:28 AM
JudiBee2 said...
That came out very well. I don't believe you could buy one that would fit as well.
4/18/09 8:38 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Very cute skirt. Nice review.
4/18/09 8:51 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice.
4/18/09 9:28 AM
Christas said...
This is a great looking skirt! It looks wonderful on you! Thanks so much for the nice review.
4/18/09 9:43 AM
cabinbaby said...
Very cute! I really like your topstitching. I never realized the zipper was in the front like that.
4/18/09 9:55 AM
Kbenco said...
Thanks! Dawn, I moved the zip. Burda puts it in the side seam, not the front, but I was feeling contrary (and the front-front side panel is a straighter seam)
4/18/09 10:10 AM
21wale said...
This looks like it fits you really well, despite your misgivings. I really like it in denim and you might start a new trend with your pocket/zipper variation!
4/18/09 10:49 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice skirt. :)
4/18/09 10:52 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking skirt on you! It reminds me of a Guess skirt I saw recently.
4/18/09 11:02 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Super cute! I think you should get over your hesitation, it looks great! Terrific decision to move the zip, it looks better in the front than the side or back. And a wonderfully helpful review, thanks!
4/18/09 12:22 PM
Annette1 said...
You can wear this skirt in absolutely ANY color you want to, including bright yellow, with your cute little figure. :o) I think this looks GREAT on you and should be a TNT. Annette has spoken! :o) Also, your change in placement of that zipper has added such a cute detail!
4/18/09 1:20 PM
Karen6790 said...
This was the only pattern I liked in the April issue, and it's good to see that it makes up even better. It's definitely not a "doubtful" garment on you. Bravo.
4/18/09 8:38 PM
Ellenatlga said...
oh for sure this is a TNT for you. This is a great look for you, the silhouette is very flattering. I love it!
4/19/09 7:25 AM
RuthieSews said...
Great skirt :-)
4/19/09 8:02 AM
MagpieJen said...
Such nice detailing and finishing on this! You've made it your own!
4/20/09 2:22 PM
alviana said...
a very cute skirt. i would love to try this. ur version is better than in the maz
5/20/09 0:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Most helpful review. I have yet to make a BWOF skirt and keep looking at this one. Decided it was best to read the reviews and then decide. Like you, A-lines are not high on my skirt list, but maybe should try a change.
7/11/09 8:45 PM
SewWil said...
Great skirt. Fits you very well. Nice review.
11/19/10 4:19 PM
Renren said...
Oh, a great skirt, and haven't they all been from this pattern? I have this issue and everytime I see the skirt reviewed I am reminded I really should sew it!
11/19/10 10:06 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, this remnant is PITIFUL NO MORE. :o) This is just the cutest little skirt on you. I LOVE that waistband, and the FIT is perfect. :o)
11/20/10 7:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now