SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-101 (Skirt w/ Front Pockets)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1104 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/18/09 6:32 AM
Last Updated:11/19/10 3:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Well, this remnant is PITIFUL NO MORE. :o) This is just the cutest little skirt on you. I LOVE that waistband, and the FIT is perfect. :o)
11/20/10 7:31 PM
Renren said...
Oh, a great skirt, and haven't they all been from this pattern? I have this issue and everytime I see the skirt reviewed I am reminded I really should sew it!
11/19/10 10:06 PM
SewWil said...
Great skirt. Fits you very well. Nice review.
11/19/10 4:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Most helpful review. I have yet to make a BWOF skirt and keep looking at this one. Decided it was best to read the reviews and then decide. Like you, A-lines are not high on my skirt list, but maybe should try a change.
7/11/09 8:45 PM
alviana said...
a very cute skirt. i would love to try this. ur version is better than in the maz
5/20/09 0:24 AM
MagpieJen said...
Such nice detailing and finishing on this! You've made it your own!
4/20/09 2:22 PM
RuthieSews said...
Great skirt :-)
4/19/09 8:02 AM
Ellenatlga said...
oh for sure this is a TNT for you. This is a great look for you, the silhouette is very flattering. I love it!
4/19/09 7:25 AM
Karen6790 said...
This was the only pattern I liked in the April issue, and it's good to see that it makes up even better. It's definitely not a "doubtful" garment on you. Bravo.
4/18/09 8:38 PM
Annette1 said...
You can wear this skirt in absolutely ANY color you want to, including bright yellow, with your cute little figure. :o) I think this looks GREAT on you and should be a TNT. Annette has spoken! :o) Also, your change in placement of that zipper has added such a cute detail!
4/18/09 1:20 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Super cute! I think you should get over your hesitation, it looks great! Terrific decision to move the zip, it looks better in the front than the side or back. And a wonderfully helpful review, thanks!
4/18/09 12:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking skirt on you! It reminds me of a Guess skirt I saw recently.
4/18/09 11:02 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice skirt. :)
4/18/09 10:52 AM
21wale said...
This looks like it fits you really well, despite your misgivings. I really like it in denim and you might start a new trend with your pocket/zipper variation!
4/18/09 10:49 AM
Kbenco said...
Thanks! Dawn, I moved the zip. Burda puts it in the side seam, not the front, but I was feeling contrary (and the front-front side panel is a straighter seam)
4/18/09 10:10 AM
cabinbaby said...
Very cute! I really like your topstitching. I never realized the zipper was in the front like that.
4/18/09 9:55 AM
Christas said...
This is a great looking skirt! It looks wonderful on you! Thanks so much for the nice review.
4/18/09 9:43 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice.
4/18/09 9:28 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Very cute skirt. Nice review.
4/18/09 8:51 AM
JudiBee2 said...
That came out very well. I don't believe you could buy one that would fit as well.
4/18/09 8:38 AM
Renren said...
I think this skirt looks great on you and thanks for such a thorough review. Love that orange facing fabric, too.
4/18/09 8:28 AM
solosmocker said...
Darling and great review!
4/18/09 7:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5821

photo
by: cmarie12

Review