Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2846 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress or) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 386 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/09 3:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, I think it is just lovely with the little pleats at the neckline and the electric blue is just beautiful.
4/18/09 4:02 PM
kathleencramer said...
Love the pattern. And I really like how you can see the detail at the neck line with the solid color. Nice job.
4/19/09 9:49 PM
MagpieJen said...
I think the dress looks really nice, but I know how sometimes a project just doesn't feel right when you're wearing it. Would a belt help?
4/20/09 2:16 PM
Glassgirl said...
I can see that this dress would not be right for many body types. I picture it on someone tall and thin (model-like) not like the real world. So sorry it didn't work out for you. Just throw out the pattern. Put it behind you and forge on to the next exciting project on your list. You seem like an excellent seamstress so I'm sure your next outfit will be just lovely. Thank you for your review. It gives the rest of us a heads-up on the pattern.
4/24/09 12:33 PM
elily00 said...
This is a really cute dress, I'm so sorry it didn't work for you! I still haven't altered mine after more than a year, but I really need to because I like it :) Great review!
10/23/09 2:32 PM
Oshila said...
I am working on this dress right now. It is my first dress and my first time putting in a zipper. I can't find any tutorials online on how to put in a zipper like this. Do you know what this type of zipper installation is called, and do you happen to know if there are any tutorials for this type? Thanks!
6/9/11 1:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's M5145 Blouse
photo
Review by OP Gal on 8/2/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4945 Apron
photo
Review by DeniseF on 7/7/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us