Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2007-124C (60s dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 364 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/09 9:15 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathleencramer said...
what beautiful craftmanship on that dress! It looks stunning on her. You did a wonderful job with the fit. And the fabric is a real winner. I love the black piping. I really looks great. Good job!
4/19/09 9:23 PM
persevering said...
Beautiful!!!!
4/19/09 9:24 PM
JEF said...
You made a yellow and black dress look classy. I am so impressed with the look and your craftmanship.
4/19/09 9:26 PM
Peacock Chic said...
oh wow that looks FANTASTIC!!! I love the colors and the workwomanship is amazing!! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE.IT.
4/19/09 9:37 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very nice! I have the Burda paper pattern of this dress and am glad to see it made up. You never know which magazine featured the paper pattern, so now I can look and see what others have done as well. Thanks!
4/19/09 9:54 PM
JoanneM said...
Beautiful dress. Well done!
4/19/09 10:05 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your excellent workmanship makes this dress stand out. The fabric is gorgeous, and the piping is very well done! The dress hangs beautifully and fits your pretty model perfectly. I am sure you and your DD were smash hits at the show!
4/19/09 10:09 PM
DorothyK said...
You did a great job on the dress and it's perfect for your DD. It's nice to have such a stunning model wear your creations. Your impeccable workmanship really shows. Love the piping.
4/19/09 11:19 PM
Vintage Joan said...
What a perfect summer dress. :)
4/19/09 11:19 PM
Sew tell me said...
Love, love, love this dress especially the piping. I don't do BWOF but this one certainly tempts me.
4/20/09 1:05 AM
Ann Smith said...
The dress is really spectacular with the perfect piping. You did such a wonderful job with the detail and the fit and your daughter models it beautifully.
4/20/09 2:10 AM
Mary Nanna said...
wow your daughter looks gorgeous in that beautiful sun dress!
4/20/09 4:28 AM
kerrynw said...
Your daughter would be very pleased with this beautiful dress. She looks fabulous in it. Well done!
4/20/09 5:36 AM
Woolygal said...
Your dress is adorable - VERY professional.
4/20/09 6:53 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Pretty!
4/20/09 10:12 AM
amy in mpls said...
OOh so cute. I love the piping.
4/20/09 11:13 AM
eugenia123 said...
This dress is stunning. It looks SO beautifully made. I love it.
4/20/09 1:40 PM
MagpieJen said...
Charming! I love the colour combo and the piping especially. She will be the toast of the cruise ship!
4/20/09 1:59 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Absolutely beautiful! I refer to both the dress and your daughter - she looked like a pro on the catwalk! I think I have this issue, will have to take a look for it....
4/20/09 3:05 PM
Christas said...
This dress looks so nice! It fits your daughter beautifully and is sewn to perfection!
4/20/09 5:29 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Such a charming and fun dress on your dd. I can see from whom she got her gorgeous model-like looks from... Thanks for sharing the cool pics!
4/20/09 5:37 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress! It looks superb!
4/21/09 8:59 AM
loohoo44 said...
Wow, what a perfect dress for your daughter!! Nice details too.
4/21/09 8:10 PM
Mahler said...
This is a great pattern Burda also has in their regular pattern. You version of it is impeccable. The choice of fabric makes so beautiful, your workwomanship is so good. Nice modele !
4/21/09 9:50 PM
Marji said...
Lovely dress and lovely daughter. Agreed, it looks very classy.
4/22/09 8:28 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Stunning dress!
4/28/09 1:55 AM
MissCelie said...
Beautiful color and fabric combo!
5/20/09 5:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2536
photo
Review by Oceanpeg on 8/11/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com Go To Pattern's
photo
Review by AlyssaJS on 7/6/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2895 Pattern ( Size 46-48-50-52 )
Simplicity 2895 Pattern ( Size 46-48-50-52 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1346 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 1346 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us