SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2007-124C (60s dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/09 9:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathleencramer said...
what beautiful craftmanship on that dress! It looks stunning on her. You did a wonderful job with the fit. And the fabric is a real winner. I love the black piping. I really looks great. Good job!
4/19/09 9:23 PM
persevering said...
Beautiful!!!!
4/19/09 9:24 PM
JEF said...
You made a yellow and black dress look classy. I am so impressed with the look and your craftmanship.
4/19/09 9:26 PM
Peacock Chic said...
oh wow that looks FANTASTIC!!! I love the colors and the workwomanship is amazing!! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE.IT.
4/19/09 9:37 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very nice! I have the Burda paper pattern of this dress and am glad to see it made up. You never know which magazine featured the paper pattern, so now I can look and see what others have done as well. Thanks!
4/19/09 9:54 PM
JoanneM said...
Beautiful dress. Well done!
4/19/09 10:05 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your excellent workmanship makes this dress stand out. The fabric is gorgeous, and the piping is very well done! The dress hangs beautifully and fits your pretty model perfectly. I am sure you and your DD were smash hits at the show!
4/19/09 10:09 PM
DorothyK said...
You did a great job on the dress and it's perfect for your DD. It's nice to have such a stunning model wear your creations. Your impeccable workmanship really shows. Love the piping.
4/19/09 11:19 PM
Vintage Joan said...
What a perfect summer dress. :)
4/19/09 11:19 PM
Sew tell me said...
Love, love, love this dress especially the piping. I don't do BWOF but this one certainly tempts me.
4/20/09 1:05 AM
Ann Smith said...
The dress is really spectacular with the perfect piping. You did such a wonderful job with the detail and the fit and your daughter models it beautifully.
4/20/09 2:10 AM
Mary Nanna said...
wow your daughter looks gorgeous in that beautiful sun dress!
4/20/09 4:28 AM
kerrynw said...
Your daughter would be very pleased with this beautiful dress. She looks fabulous in it. Well done!
4/20/09 5:36 AM
Woolygal said...
Your dress is adorable - VERY professional.
4/20/09 6:53 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Pretty!
4/20/09 10:12 AM
amy in mpls said...
OOh so cute. I love the piping.
4/20/09 11:13 AM
eugenia123 said...
This dress is stunning. It looks SO beautifully made. I love it.
4/20/09 1:40 PM
MagpieJen said...
Charming! I love the colour combo and the piping especially. She will be the toast of the cruise ship!
4/20/09 1:59 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Absolutely beautiful! I refer to both the dress and your daughter - she looked like a pro on the catwalk! I think I have this issue, will have to take a look for it....
4/20/09 3:05 PM
Christas said...
This dress looks so nice! It fits your daughter beautifully and is sewn to perfection!
4/20/09 5:29 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Such a charming and fun dress on your dd. I can see from whom she got her gorgeous model-like looks from... Thanks for sharing the cool pics!
4/20/09 5:37 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress! It looks superb!
4/21/09 8:59 AM
loohoo44 said...
Wow, what a perfect dress for your daughter!! Nice details too.
4/21/09 8:10 PM
Mahler said...
This is a great pattern Burda also has in their regular pattern. You version of it is impeccable. The choice of fabric makes so beautiful, your workwomanship is so good. Nice modele !
4/21/09 9:50 PM
Marji said...
Lovely dress and lovely daughter. Agreed, it looks very classy.
4/22/09 8:28 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Stunning dress!
4/28/09 1:55 AM
MissCelie said...
Beautiful color and fabric combo!
5/20/09 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8791

photo
by: KatC83

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now