SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6803 (Misses Easy Dresses, Tunics an)

24 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:knitlitcamper
photo

 
 
About knitlitcamperstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/2/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/09 1:13 AM
Last Updated:5/29/09 11:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
very cute dress. I think the contrasting binding at the neck looks great and if you don't tell anyone, they'll think it was on purpose that you did it that way.
4/20/09 3:08 AM
Renren said...
I think this looks like a very nice, comfortable spring/summer dress! And I really like your fabric choice.
4/20/09 1:03 PM
MagpieJen said...
I think the contrast binding works really well too!
4/20/09 1:47 PM
Caroleleah said...
Cute! The binding adds some nice color interest! BTW, I just love your "model" pose - you captured it totally! :)
4/22/09 2:24 AM
knitlitcamper said...
caroleleah, lol I did kind of mimic the pattern envelope. I'm very tempted to cut the skirt off of this dress and make it into a top. DD thinks I should.
4/23/09 2:10 AM
Glassgirl said...
The yellow contrasting binding is what drew me to your picture. I think it makes it cute and sunny for summer. It looks comfortable and I want to make one for myself. I'll put contrasting binding on too. Thanks for your great review.
4/23/09 8:20 PM
Renren said...
Very nice. I, too, recently changed a sundress to a top, also going from ugggh to OK. Love your cute little top.
5/30/09 0:02 AM
EleanorSews said...
Really cute as a top! Funny how that can work....
5/30/09 1:47 PM
Aless said...
Thank you for including the dress/before photo-it was exactly what I was hoping for. I needed to see if this dress will just make me look bigger-think it might.
2/13/14 8:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
Burda 7872

photo
by: sewmodest

Review