Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5801 OOP (Blouses (Easy to Sew)) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 241 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/09 11:41 PM
Last Updated:4/21/09 0:04 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
What a beautiful silk print! I love how you are so well-traveled . . . "bought on Arab Street, Singapore, a street lined with fabric shops." You absolutely sound like a travel writer.
4/21/09 0:06 AM
LornaJay said...
Wonderful use of very special fabric. I agree that the blouse looks beautifully feminine despite the understated shaping.
4/21/09 3:46 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty blouse! I love paisley and this style is just perfect for your fabric!
4/21/09 8:36 AM
fourkid said...
Love it! Arab Street in Singapore - wow, you take me to so many wonderful places :) The buttons are perfect with the fabric and blouse style.
4/21/09 9:30 AM
carolynw said...
Love the blouse - must try and get the patttern as I do love the style
4/21/09 12:43 PM
Irene Q said...
Lovely blouse! I have this pattern and have made almost all of the different sleeves, and they all seem to run narrow. That may be why it's pulling across the back (I had this problem, too). Next time, try making the sleeves wider - or use one of the gathered sleeves. :-)
4/21/09 2:06 PM
nicegirl said...
Nice use of your lovely fabric! Makes a pretty blouse.
4/21/09 3:40 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty blouse!
4/21/09 4:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks all for those nice comments, and for that very helpful suggestion, Irene Q. I have also found instructions for enlarging an armhole in a Sandra Betzina pattern, and I might try that, too.
4/21/09 5:14 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very pretty blouse. I like the way the collar lies nice and flat. I also like your fabric. You have a knack for choosing very pleasing fabrics.
4/21/09 6:53 PM
Hilary said...
Your blouse is really pretty!
6/14/09 4:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

New Look 6150 Misses Top
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 8/18/13
Read Review

McCalls 6757 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6757 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5956 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5956 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen MN1006
photo
Review by White Rabb... on 10/23/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us