SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5801 OOP (Blouses (Easy to Sew))

Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/09 11:41 PM
Last Updated:4/21/09 0:04 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
What a beautiful silk print! I love how you are so well-traveled . . . "bought on Arab Street, Singapore, a street lined with fabric shops." You absolutely sound like a travel writer.
4/21/09 0:06 AM
LornaJay said...
Wonderful use of very special fabric. I agree that the blouse looks beautifully feminine despite the understated shaping.
4/21/09 3:46 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty blouse! I love paisley and this style is just perfect for your fabric!
4/21/09 8:36 AM
fourkid said...
Love it! Arab Street in Singapore - wow, you take me to so many wonderful places :) The buttons are perfect with the fabric and blouse style.
4/21/09 9:30 AM
carolynw said...
Love the blouse - must try and get the patttern as I do love the style
4/21/09 12:43 PM
Irene Q said...
Lovely blouse! I have this pattern and have made almost all of the different sleeves, and they all seem to run narrow. That may be why it's pulling across the back (I had this problem, too). Next time, try making the sleeves wider - or use one of the gathered sleeves. :-)
4/21/09 2:06 PM
nicegirl said...
Nice use of your lovely fabric! Makes a pretty blouse.
4/21/09 3:40 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty blouse!
4/21/09 4:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks all for those nice comments, and for that very helpful suggestion, Irene Q. I have also found instructions for enlarging an armhole in a Sandra Betzina pattern, and I might try that, too.
4/21/09 5:14 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very pretty blouse. I like the way the collar lies nice and flat. I also like your fabric. You have a knack for choosing very pleasing fabrics.
4/21/09 6:53 PM
Hilary said...
Your blouse is really pretty!
6/14/09 4:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now