SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5801 OOP (Blouses (Easy to Sew))

Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/09 11:41 PM
Last Updated:4/21/09 0:04 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Your blouse is really pretty!
6/14/09 4:06 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very pretty blouse. I like the way the collar lies nice and flat. I also like your fabric. You have a knack for choosing very pleasing fabrics.
4/21/09 6:53 PM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks all for those nice comments, and for that very helpful suggestion, Irene Q. I have also found instructions for enlarging an armhole in a Sandra Betzina pattern, and I might try that, too.
4/21/09 5:14 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty blouse!
4/21/09 4:13 PM
nicegirl said...
Nice use of your lovely fabric! Makes a pretty blouse.
4/21/09 3:40 PM
Irene Q said...
Lovely blouse! I have this pattern and have made almost all of the different sleeves, and they all seem to run narrow. That may be why it's pulling across the back (I had this problem, too). Next time, try making the sleeves wider - or use one of the gathered sleeves. :-)
4/21/09 2:06 PM
carolynw said...
Love the blouse - must try and get the patttern as I do love the style
4/21/09 12:43 PM
fourkid said...
Love it! Arab Street in Singapore - wow, you take me to so many wonderful places :) The buttons are perfect with the fabric and blouse style.
4/21/09 9:30 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty blouse! I love paisley and this style is just perfect for your fabric!
4/21/09 8:36 AM
LornaJay said...
Wonderful use of very special fabric. I agree that the blouse looks beautifully feminine despite the understated shaping.
4/21/09 3:46 AM
Renren said...
What a beautiful silk print! I love how you are so well-traveled . . . "bought on Arab Street, Singapore, a street lined with fabric shops." You absolutely sound like a travel writer.
4/21/09 0:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6092

photo
by: weekendsti...

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now