Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2006-138 (Girls' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 82 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews: 84 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/09 8:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by morzel using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HeyJane said... (5/7/09 9:31 AM) Reply
I have the Burda 9583 and was going to work on it soon, so I am very glad to find your review...thanks for the tips. Your version of this dress is wonderful. I really like the look of the button back, also.
Heatherrique said... (4/25/09 11:48 AM) Reply
How did I miss this review? This is such a very cheeful and gorgeous dress, fit for a princess! I wish I had this issue...Thanks for the link to the Burda commercial pattern. That's also a cute dress.
JEF said... (4/23/09 9:22 AM) Reply
It's adorable and your review is very inspiring!
Winifred said... (4/22/09 7:20 PM) Reply
I can just see my 3 yo DGD in this - its gorgeous. I have ordered the pattern you copied from, which is in the main collection of 2009 Burda. Thanks for this.
Vintage Joan said... (4/22/09 1:56 PM) Reply
Pretty -- and very clever!
MagpieJen said... (4/22/09 12:22 PM) Reply
Delightful! I love your variation and your design choices!
AnneMarie60 said... (4/22/09 9:23 AM) Reply
Wonderful variation! I like that you carried the colors of the print up to the bodice with the iron-on flower. I also like the print used as binding. A very artful expression emerged from your efforts to "reduce" your stash!
Kellie R. said... (4/22/09 9:09 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress! The floral and pink look perfect together; the flounce is pretty. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details