SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2006-138 (Girls' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 82 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 83)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/09 8:27 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by morzel using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
HeyJane said... (5/7/09 9:31 AM) Reply
I have the Burda 9583 and was going to work on it soon, so I am very glad to find your review...thanks for the tips. Your version of this dress is wonderful. I really like the look of the button back, also.
Heatherrique said... (4/25/09 11:48 AM) Reply
How did I miss this review? This is such a very cheeful and gorgeous dress, fit for a princess! I wish I had this issue...Thanks for the link to the Burda commercial pattern. That's also a cute dress.
JEF said... (4/23/09 9:22 AM) Reply
It's adorable and your review is very inspiring!
Winifred said... (4/22/09 7:20 PM) Reply
I can just see my 3 yo DGD in this - its gorgeous. I have ordered the pattern you copied from, which is in the main collection of 2009 Burda. Thanks for this.
Vintage Joan said... (4/22/09 1:56 PM) Reply
Pretty -- and very clever!
MagpieJen said... (4/22/09 12:22 PM) Reply
Delightful! I love your variation and your design choices!
AnneMarie60 said... (4/22/09 9:23 AM) Reply
Wonderful variation! I like that you carried the colors of the print up to the bodice with the iron-on flower. I also like the print used as binding. A very artful expression emerged from your efforts to "reduce" your stash!
Kellie R. said... (4/22/09 9:09 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress! The floral and pink look perfect together; the flounce is pretty. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-38

photo
by: grays08

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 136773-1004

photo
by: Rosesred

Review