Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6179 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 595 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:tanroc75
photo
About tanroc75star
FL USA
Member since: 6/8/08
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/09 8:47 AM
Last Updated:4/23/09 9:01 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quixoticpixels said...
I love your top! That fabric is wonderful.
4/23/09 9:15 AM
ggf2005 said...
great job! this month's Threads Magazine has an excellent article on bust adjustments.
4/23/09 9:21 AM
Renren said...
I CAN feel your excitement!!! It's lovely--you've done a really fine job!
4/23/09 9:27 AM
shesflipped said...
It is really exciting, isn't it! You've done a superb job~your top looks wonderful on you, your fabric is super cute. I can see the joy in your face!
4/23/09 9:59 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your top looks soo great! Don't you love it when you spend so much time reading and trying to learn and it works?! I love that excitement you're describing! I guess that is why sewing is so addicting and mind consuming but it is better than worrying! :)
4/23/09 10:12 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Beautiful top! This one is meant to be loose-fitting, especially since it is a pullover. From what I can see it looks like you added a good amount!
4/23/09 11:09 AM
dollieo said...
It looks great and i love the material you used.
4/23/09 11:31 AM
sew4dasoul said...
Very nice! I especially like your fabric selection, it goes really well with the look of the garment. I'm interested in picking up this pattern now!
4/23/09 11:55 AM
Christas said...
This looks so fantastic on you! I love the enthusiasm in your review.
4/23/09 4:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are a gorgeous ray of sunshine! Very pretty top! Glad to see you sewing again!
4/23/09 7:44 PM
Rhoda K said...
Looks great on you.
4/23/09 7:49 PM
BillieJean said...
This is just sooo cute on you. And I do feel your excitement!!! Congratulations.
4/24/09 5:43 AM
Snoo said...
Perfect summer top ! I like the extra fullness that you added - looks very comfortable and cute.
5/25/10 10:41 AM
Ruth Designs said...
You did an excellent job. I love your top. I am a beginner too and understand your joy.
7/23/10 9:42 AM
Sue Parrott said...
What a fun review to read and your top looks so cute on you! Well done! I too have used the slide and pivot method to adjust the bust and that works pretty well for me (depending on the pattern). :)
6/21/11 10:51 AM
rebe said...
Soo Cute!
4/4/13 12:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Creations by Michie 132
photo
Review by TheProfess... on 1/16/12
Read Review

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2965
photo
Review by wreninrome on 6/27/09
Read Review

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us