SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6179 (Misses Tops)

27 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:tanroc75
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tanroc75star
GA USA
Member since: 6/8/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/09 8:47 AM
Last Updated:4/23/09 9:01 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rebe said...
Soo Cute!
4/4/13 12:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
What a fun review to read and your top looks so cute on you! Well done! I too have used the slide and pivot method to adjust the bust and that works pretty well for me (depending on the pattern). :)
6/21/11 10:51 AM
Ruth Designs said...
You did an excellent job. I love your top. I am a beginner too and understand your joy.
7/23/10 9:42 AM
Snoo said...
Perfect summer top ! I like the extra fullness that you added - looks very comfortable and cute.
5/25/10 10:41 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just sooo cute on you. And I do feel your excitement!!! Congratulations.
4/24/09 5:43 AM
Rhoda K said...
Looks great on you.
4/23/09 7:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are a gorgeous ray of sunshine! Very pretty top! Glad to see you sewing again!
4/23/09 7:44 PM
Christas said...
This looks so fantastic on you! I love the enthusiasm in your review.
4/23/09 4:55 PM
sew4dasoul said...
Very nice! I especially like your fabric selection, it goes really well with the look of the garment. I'm interested in picking up this pattern now!
4/23/09 11:55 AM
dollieo said...
It looks great and i love the material you used.
4/23/09 11:31 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Beautiful top! This one is meant to be loose-fitting, especially since it is a pullover. From what I can see it looks like you added a good amount!
4/23/09 11:09 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your top looks soo great! Don't you love it when you spend so much time reading and trying to learn and it works?! I love that excitement you're describing! I guess that is why sewing is so addicting and mind consuming but it is better than worrying! :)
4/23/09 10:12 AM
shesflipped said...
It is really exciting, isn't it! You've done a superb job~your top looks wonderful on you, your fabric is super cute. I can see the joy in your face!
4/23/09 9:59 AM
Renren said...
I CAN feel your excitement!!! It's lovely--you've done a really fine job!
4/23/09 9:27 AM
ggf2005 said...
great job! this month's Threads Magazine has an excellent article on bust adjustments.
4/23/09 9:21 AM
quixoticpixels said...
I love your top! That fabric is wonderful.
4/23/09 9:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

More Info
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

More Info