Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Mrs. Stylebook Magazine: MSB150(77/166) (coatdress) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 284 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:jaeng
photo
About jaengstar
NJ USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/09 5:00 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Very nice! You did an amazing job on this.
4/23/09 6:00 PM
Christas said...
I admire your sewing abilities! Those Mrs. Stylebook patterns look so complicated. This is a very nice coat!
4/23/09 6:29 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress!
4/23/09 6:29 PM
poplin said...
The back collar is awesome! I've got to give this pattern another look.
4/23/09 7:21 PM
Judy Wentz said...
How very cute. What a great job! jw
4/23/09 7:43 PM
petro said...
That's a really stylish garment.
4/24/09 3:09 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I have one issue of Mrs. stylebook but I heve been leaving it untouched for a while coz some of them look too complicated and some patterns didn't quite appeal to me, yet, why is that when other sewers try them, they look so good and make me want to go back and have a second look at them?! Your coatdress is no exception, lovely.
4/24/09 10:12 AM
Jali said...
That drafting diagram does look complicated. You have done an amazing job on the whole of this.
4/24/09 12:23 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's cute and distinctive. I would not shorten it; I think it's just right.
4/24/09 7:50 PM
Catbird said...
In all your sewing you're drawn to such interesting details. I really like this design and love the way it looks on you!
4/24/09 7:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2596
photo
Review by mastdenman on 4/24/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern
Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern Self Drafted Pattern
photo
Review by Summerlea on 2/22/10
Read Review

McCalls 6764 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6764 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6947 Pattern
Burda 6947 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us