Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-110 (mock wrap over top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews: 121 (patterns: 119)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/09 9:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Yvonski said... (4/25/09 3:46 AM) Reply
What does "OCD-" mean? Just curious. The top looks fantastic, I wish BWOF made more in my plus size.
JoanneM said... (4/24/09 8:43 PM) Reply
Looks fantastic!
BeeBeeSew said... (4/24/09 11:14 AM) Reply
Really cute. I put this one on hold after a previous BWOF wrap dissaster. I may have to pull it back out.
Nancy K said... (4/24/09 9:57 AM) Reply
This looks lovely on you. I gave up on this one in the pattern altering stage. I just couldn't get the fba to work out. Well, you win some and you lose some. You obviously have a winner here.
Grammy Gin said... (4/24/09 9:17 AM) Reply
Very flattering! Nice review, too, thanks!
kerrynw said... (4/24/09 2:14 AM) Reply
I love your top. I am just about to make this and also couldn't find vilene bias tape. Thanks for your review.
Mary Nanna said... (4/23/09 11:59 PM) Reply
Looks cute, great job! Very flattering. I made this top too - vilene bias tape is interfacing cut on the bias with a straight stitch down the middle - clear elastic I'm sure would work just as well!
MagpieJen said... (4/23/09 11:50 PM) Reply
Great job! Wonderful print for this top, and well-done on matching it up!
michellep74 said... (4/23/09 10:54 PM) Reply
Very chic! I am thoroughly enjoying your reviews as you guide us through BWOF 01-2009!
Christas said... (4/23/09 10:10 PM) Reply
Very nice! I am enjoying all of your wonderful garments from the 1/2009 issue! I am looking forward to the next dozen or so. I think I have sewing A.D.D. and can't stay focused on just one issue.... you are very inspiring!
maparkerlawyer said... (4/23/09 10:04 PM) Reply
This looks like a great pattern!! Where can I purchase it?? Thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1419

photo
by: becca a

Review