SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-110 (mock wrap over top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/09 9:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maparkerlawyer said...
This looks like a great pattern!! Where can I purchase it?? Thanks.
4/23/09 10:04 PM
Christas said...
Very nice! I am enjoying all of your wonderful garments from the 1/2009 issue! I am looking forward to the next dozen or so. I think I have sewing A.D.D. and can't stay focused on just one issue.... you are very inspiring!
4/23/09 10:10 PM
michellep74 said...
Very chic! I am thoroughly enjoying your reviews as you guide us through BWOF 01-2009!
4/23/09 10:54 PM
MagpieJen said...
Great job! Wonderful print for this top, and well-done on matching it up!
4/23/09 11:50 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Looks cute, great job! Very flattering. I made this top too - vilene bias tape is interfacing cut on the bias with a straight stitch down the middle - clear elastic I'm sure would work just as well!
4/23/09 11:59 PM
kerrynw said...
I love your top. I am just about to make this and also couldn't find vilene bias tape. Thanks for your review.
4/24/09 2:14 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very flattering! Nice review, too, thanks!
4/24/09 9:17 AM
Nancy K said...
This looks lovely on you. I gave up on this one in the pattern altering stage. I just couldn't get the fba to work out. Well, you win some and you lose some. You obviously have a winner here.
4/24/09 9:57 AM
BeeBeeSew said...
Really cute. I put this one on hold after a previous BWOF wrap dissaster. I may have to pull it back out.
4/24/09 11:14 AM
JoanneM said...
Looks fantastic!
4/24/09 8:43 PM
Yvonski said...
What does "OCD-" mean? Just curious. The top looks fantastic, I wish BWOF made more in my plus size.
4/25/09 3:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 8108

photo
by: Sewingmavi...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now