SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-110 (mock wrap over top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews: 121 (patterns: 119)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/09 9:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Yvonski said... (4/25/09 3:46 AM) Reply
What does "OCD-" mean? Just curious. The top looks fantastic, I wish BWOF made more in my plus size.
JoanneM said... (4/24/09 8:43 PM) Reply
Looks fantastic!
BeeBeeSew said... (4/24/09 11:14 AM) Reply
Really cute. I put this one on hold after a previous BWOF wrap dissaster. I may have to pull it back out.
Nancy K said... (4/24/09 9:57 AM) Reply
This looks lovely on you. I gave up on this one in the pattern altering stage. I just couldn't get the fba to work out. Well, you win some and you lose some. You obviously have a winner here.
Grammy Gin said... (4/24/09 9:17 AM) Reply
Very flattering! Nice review, too, thanks!
kerrynw said... (4/24/09 2:14 AM) Reply
I love your top. I am just about to make this and also couldn't find vilene bias tape. Thanks for your review.
Mary Nanna said... (4/23/09 11:59 PM) Reply
Looks cute, great job! Very flattering. I made this top too - vilene bias tape is interfacing cut on the bias with a straight stitch down the middle - clear elastic I'm sure would work just as well!
MagpieJen said... (4/23/09 11:50 PM) Reply
Great job! Wonderful print for this top, and well-done on matching it up!
michellep74 said... (4/23/09 10:54 PM) Reply
Very chic! I am thoroughly enjoying your reviews as you guide us through BWOF 01-2009!
Christas said... (4/23/09 10:10 PM) Reply
Very nice! I am enjoying all of your wonderful garments from the 1/2009 issue! I am looking forward to the next dozen or so. I think I have sewing A.D.D. and can't stay focused on just one issue.... you are very inspiring!
maparkerlawyer said... (4/23/09 10:04 PM) Reply
This looks like a great pattern!! Where can I purchase it?? Thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

brerrabbit.com The Wiggle Dress

photo
by: ZoSews

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details