SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-115 

11 more reviews
Viewed 839 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/09 9:13 AM
Last Updated:4/25/09 9:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
colourbynumber said...
I have been meaning to sew it up. You look great. Thanks for sharing!
4/25/09 9:49 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Oooh, there's that dress! It's so cute on you. I love that fabric!
4/25/09 10:02 AM
Christas said...
Cute! Cute! Cute! Love the prom photos! This dress is definitely a winner! Kudos to you for being able to get a modest V neck on a Burda pattern!!! I see a new trend of glow stick necklaces ...... the newest fashion accessory!!!
4/25/09 10:17 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Wow, you guys look like you're have fun. Thanks for sharing the prom pics. Your dress is very cute.
4/25/09 10:20 AM
cabinbaby said...
HOT.
4/25/09 10:43 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress! Very flattering!
4/25/09 10:45 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress! What a great fabric and gorgeous style!
4/25/09 10:56 AM
Heatherrique said...
Angie, you look sensational! This is one of my favorite dresses on you! I also like your new profile pic.
4/25/09 11:17 AM
Andreahg said...
What a beautiful dress and the glow necklace is the perfect accessory ;)
4/25/09 12:03 PM
MagpieJen said...
You look smashing! I love the dynamic print on this dress.
4/25/09 12:13 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress! I like this one as much as the one that I "stole" from you a few weeks ago. ;)
4/25/09 12:22 PM
Gecko said...
This looks so good- I love it! Thanks for the tip on sewing the center up more to eliminate the need for a cami!
4/25/09 2:38 PM
Diane E said...
I love this dress; you look so wonderful in it!
4/25/09 3:18 PM
Annette1 said...
MAN, you really take a GREAT picture! I LOVE the prom pictures, WITH the glow stick necklaces, I might add). :o) And the dress is just PERFECT, much better than the one in the magazine, I think! VERY, VERY FLATTERING! :o)
4/25/09 4:57 PM
MissCelie said...
Love the print! Love the design.
4/25/09 5:21 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, lovely dress Angie. You look beautiful! Definitely sew another.
4/25/09 7:35 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful! I love the fabric, the dress design, and how happy everyone looked at the prom!
4/25/09 9:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow! You look great in that. Don't sew it just one more time. Sew it ten more times.
5/3/09 4:12 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That came out so beautiful.
5/4/09 12:27 PM
waltzqueen said...
Love this dress and love it on you! It's the perfect length, sleeve and neckline for you!! You did a terrific job with this pattern, and snaps for styling with the glow necklace.
5/4/09 1:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns 8790

photo
by: mrsbewley

Review
StyleArc Wallis Pant

photo
by: mmcp

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now