Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2008-115 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 830 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/09 9:13 AM
Last Updated:4/25/09 9:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
colourbynumber said...
I have been meaning to sew it up. You look great. Thanks for sharing!
4/25/09 9:49 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Oooh, there's that dress! It's so cute on you. I love that fabric!
4/25/09 10:02 AM
Christas said...
Cute! Cute! Cute! Love the prom photos! This dress is definitely a winner! Kudos to you for being able to get a modest V neck on a Burda pattern!!! I see a new trend of glow stick necklaces ...... the newest fashion accessory!!!
4/25/09 10:17 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Wow, you guys look like you're have fun. Thanks for sharing the prom pics. Your dress is very cute.
4/25/09 10:20 AM
cabinbaby said...
HOT.
4/25/09 10:43 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress! Very flattering!
4/25/09 10:45 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress! What a great fabric and gorgeous style!
4/25/09 10:56 AM
Heatherrique said...
Angie, you look sensational! This is one of my favorite dresses on you! I also like your new profile pic.
4/25/09 11:17 AM
Andreahg said...
What a beautiful dress and the glow necklace is the perfect accessory ;)
4/25/09 12:03 PM
MagpieJen said...
You look smashing! I love the dynamic print on this dress.
4/25/09 12:13 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress! I like this one as much as the one that I "stole" from you a few weeks ago. ;)
4/25/09 12:22 PM
Gecko said...
This looks so good- I love it! Thanks for the tip on sewing the center up more to eliminate the need for a cami!
4/25/09 2:38 PM
Diane E said...
I love this dress; you look so wonderful in it!
4/25/09 3:18 PM
Annette1 said...
MAN, you really take a GREAT picture! I LOVE the prom pictures, WITH the glow stick necklaces, I might add). :o) And the dress is just PERFECT, much better than the one in the magazine, I think! VERY, VERY FLATTERING! :o)
4/25/09 4:57 PM
MissCelie said...
Love the print! Love the design.
4/25/09 5:21 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, lovely dress Angie. You look beautiful! Definitely sew another.
4/25/09 7:35 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful! I love the fabric, the dress design, and how happy everyone looked at the prom!
4/25/09 9:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow! You look great in that. Don't sew it just one more time. Sew it ten more times.
5/3/09 4:12 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That came out so beautiful.
5/4/09 12:27 PM
waltzqueen said...
Love this dress and love it on you! It's the perfect length, sleeve and neckline for you!! You did a terrific job with this pattern, and snaps for styling with the glow necklace.
5/4/09 1:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1002
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 11/20/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5251
photo
Review by Knitters D... on 8/14/11
Read Review

McCalls 5494 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 5494 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6847 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6847 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us