Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8404 (MISSES' JACKET, SHORTS AND PAN) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 327 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:dorothyn
photo
Friend of PR
About dorothynstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/3/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/09 1:57 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Nanna said...
You have a fabric log book?!?! Cute jacket, it really suits you. Sounds like the fabric had a lot of 'tude though.
4/26/09 2:05 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I like your version better than the envelope drawing.
4/26/09 2:17 AM
Athene said...
I really like your jacket, especially the wide sleeves - very nice indeed.
4/26/09 2:32 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I can see why you love this, it's great. I love it too. I think I'll have to get this pattern.
4/26/09 8:39 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Very, very cute. Shiney spots don't show. js
4/26/09 8:49 AM
Renren said...
I don't know who J. Jill is but you look lovely in this top. I am especially admiring the perfect button placement (they are evenly spaced--not so easy to do!) and the collar. Color and drape of the fabric are also very nice!
4/26/09 9:31 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely - looks great on you - great colour
4/26/09 9:43 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
I have to get this pattern! Your jacket turned out very cute even considering the difficulties with the fabric. I like it alot!
4/26/09 10:46 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great style. Like you, I love the way the collar rolls along with the distinctive sleeves.
4/26/09 2:46 PM
Woolygal said...
Nice jacket - I'd make it again.
4/27/09 8:20 AM
Kemish said...
I think your jacket turned out beautiful and your review is excellent.
4/27/09 10:10 AM
Leora said...
Thanks for showing your lovely jacket, very nice!
6/4/09 10:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 4295OOP
photo
Review by Norsecross on 1/1/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kimono Tee
Kimono Tee

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com 1
photo
Review by ltmc on 1/23/12
Read Review

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6196 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 6196 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us