SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-111 (Puffed Hem skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 256 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/09 2:51 PM
Last Updated:4/27/09 8:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
I really like this on you! I do not, as of yet, receive the mag, but would've tried this skirt after seeing yours. Very nice! Thanks for the review.
4/27/09 6:30 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice. I have been wondering about this skirt. After seeing how cute yours turned out I may have to give it a try.
4/27/09 3:48 PM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful skirt and I just love the fabric. Great job.
4/27/09 1:47 PM
kerrynw said...
Great choice of fabric, lovely skirt.
4/27/09 1:39 PM
Catbird said...
Yes, very, very flattering! I like the way it looks on you.
4/27/09 1:08 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Janet and Joan1954 - I love that you say it makes me look tiny! I think I will make MANY of these skirts! :-)
4/27/09 11:32 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice! -- classic with a twist. :) I agree with janet that it's very flattering (although pattern size 40/14 is already pretty tiny, lol).
4/27/09 11:18 AM
janet said...
WOW! Perfect marriage of fabric and design. Incredible fit--makes your body look tiny.
4/27/09 11:11 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely skirt! It looks fabulous on you!
4/27/09 10:09 AM
Rebecca D said...
I can't wait to see this skirt on you, perhaps you will wear it to our Fashionistas meeting next Saturday? It looks great.
4/27/09 6:34 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great classed up basic.
4/26/09 11:22 PM
Kay Y said...
I'm intrigued by this - would love to see a picture on you.
4/26/09 6:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
New Look NL6977

photo
by: velosewer

Review