SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5630 (THE PERFECT FIT BLOUSE)

11 more reviews
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:Rosebeee
photo

 
 
About Rosebeeestar
OR USA
Member since: 10/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/09 5:38 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riv said...
I wish you would post if you wore the shirt for your PR weekend and if you did, what were the comments from Pati...inquiring minds would love to know.
1/11/10 9:38 PM
Kellie R. said...
I think this looks really nice on you - it certainly doesn't look too heavy from the picture. Great job!
4/27/09 10:23 AM
marec said...
Please wear it to Portland-it's gorgeous. I love the color and think you did a great job. I too struggle with certain tasks...I just finished a man's shirt and the collar was weird in one spot. Wear with pride!
4/26/09 8:50 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks very pretty on you. I think you did a great job, but I do understand about your disappointment that it wasn't perfect. I didn't notice the very slight wrinkling and had to take another look after you mentioned it. I think others will notice it only if you point it out or if they study the blouse, so don't worry about it. I agree that you should wear it proudly to PR Weekend--it's very pretty, and you should definitely get input from Pati Palmer!
4/26/09 7:41 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love the blouse and the color. It does look good on you. I agree that you should wear it for Pati P - hopefully she would like to see how her patterns are turn out.
4/26/09 6:30 PM
Aixoise said...
I agree with SewBehind - wear the shirt to the get-together with Pati Palmer and ask her to give you pointers. What an opportunity! Meanwhile, I think you did a very good job fitting this blouse and constructing it. It looks really nice on you.
4/26/09 6:27 PM
sewbehind said...
Congratulations on your first buttoned shirt and collar! I think you did very well. Do wear it for Pati Palmer. It's an opportunity not to be missed.
4/26/09 6:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8392

photo
by: susandf

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now