Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5222 (Connie Crawford Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 972 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/09 0:13 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
The pants look fantastic on you; what a perfect fit! I am so impressed. I really need to try to sew pants one of these days. I'm going to have to put this pattern on my wish list now! Thanks for the great review.
4/27/09 2:20 AM
Rebecca D said...
These look fantastic on you.
4/27/09 6:41 AM
dorothyn said...
Nice work! I detest making pants because I have a flat, droopy butt and can never seem to get rid of the wrinkles. Yours look terrific.
4/27/09 7:15 AM
Rhoda K said...
They look so nice on you!
4/27/09 9:19 AM
Christas said...
These look very nice. What a great fit! They make a wonderful outfit with your new blouse.
4/27/09 9:24 AM
Nancy Anne said...
I've had this pattern for quite a while but am afraid of making pants, so have held off on using it. Your wonderful review gives me great hope!
4/27/09 10:40 AM
Luckylibbet said...
WOW - fantastic fit! Love the color on you, very flattering, but I hear you on the raveling bit.
4/27/09 11:21 AM
Em's Summer said...
The pants look great and the color is fantastic! Great Spring-Summer outfit!
4/27/09 10:34 PM
gaginny said...
Love your pants. They look great on you. When I saw your pattern, I knew that I had this one already but couldn't immediately lay my hands on it. Then I realized that mine is the same pattern but has a different number...B0464. Now why do they do that? Anyway...this one is on my short list.
4/28/09 8:51 AM
cleverkitty said...
Yes the inseam pockets on the pants I have made do the samething, I try to study ready made for ideas. The pants look great on you, your slim and the narrow leg looks so much more flattering. The current wide leg is not for everyone. I love the color!!!
4/28/09 9:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 5959 Jiffy
photo
Review by blankjen on 12/6/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-18
photo
Review by 21wale on 6/12/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $26.45
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6685 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6685 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9496 Pattern
Burda 9496 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us