SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5222 (Connie Crawford Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1006 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/09 0:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Yes the inseam pockets on the pants I have made do the samething, I try to study ready made for ideas. The pants look great on you, your slim and the narrow leg looks so much more flattering. The current wide leg is not for everyone. I love the color!!!
4/28/09 9:41 AM
gaginny said...
Love your pants. They look great on you. When I saw your pattern, I knew that I had this one already but couldn't immediately lay my hands on it. Then I realized that mine is the same pattern but has a different number...B0464. Now why do they do that? Anyway...this one is on my short list.
4/28/09 8:51 AM
Em's Summer said...
The pants look great and the color is fantastic! Great Spring-Summer outfit!
4/27/09 10:34 PM
Luckylibbet said...
WOW - fantastic fit! Love the color on you, very flattering, but I hear you on the raveling bit.
4/27/09 11:21 AM
Nancy Anne said...
I've had this pattern for quite a while but am afraid of making pants, so have held off on using it. Your wonderful review gives me great hope!
4/27/09 10:40 AM
Christas said...
These look very nice. What a great fit! They make a wonderful outfit with your new blouse.
4/27/09 9:24 AM
Rhoda K said...
They look so nice on you!
4/27/09 9:19 AM
dorothyn said...
Nice work! I detest making pants because I have a flat, droopy butt and can never seem to get rid of the wrinkles. Yours look terrific.
4/27/09 7:15 AM
Rebecca D said...
These look fantastic on you.
4/27/09 6:41 AM
homejewel said...
The pants look fantastic on you; what a perfect fit! I am so impressed. I really need to try to sew pants one of these days. I'm going to have to put this pattern on my wish list now! Thanks for the great review.
4/27/09 2:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-114

photo
by: Merche

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 304975-1000

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

More Info
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

More Info