SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5222 (Connie Crawford Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 989 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/09 0:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
The pants look fantastic on you; what a perfect fit! I am so impressed. I really need to try to sew pants one of these days. I'm going to have to put this pattern on my wish list now! Thanks for the great review.
4/27/09 2:20 AM
Rebecca D said...
These look fantastic on you.
4/27/09 6:41 AM
dorothyn said...
Nice work! I detest making pants because I have a flat, droopy butt and can never seem to get rid of the wrinkles. Yours look terrific.
4/27/09 7:15 AM
Rhoda K said...
They look so nice on you!
4/27/09 9:19 AM
Christas said...
These look very nice. What a great fit! They make a wonderful outfit with your new blouse.
4/27/09 9:24 AM
Nancy Anne said...
I've had this pattern for quite a while but am afraid of making pants, so have held off on using it. Your wonderful review gives me great hope!
4/27/09 10:40 AM
Luckylibbet said...
WOW - fantastic fit! Love the color on you, very flattering, but I hear you on the raveling bit.
4/27/09 11:21 AM
Em's Summer said...
The pants look great and the color is fantastic! Great Spring-Summer outfit!
4/27/09 10:34 PM
gaginny said...
Love your pants. They look great on you. When I saw your pattern, I knew that I had this one already but couldn't immediately lay my hands on it. Then I realized that mine is the same pattern but has a different number...B0464. Now why do they do that? Anyway...this one is on my short list.
4/28/09 8:51 AM
cleverkitty said...
Yes the inseam pockets on the pants I have made do the samething, I try to study ready made for ideas. The pants look great on you, your slim and the narrow leg looks so much more flattering. The current wide leg is not for everyone. I love the color!!!
4/28/09 9:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-148

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 122a

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now